We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This hotel had nice comfortable rooms spacius rooms the hotel had mini fridge coffee maker and basic room values. Will return next time in town.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romans45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    18
    25
    48
See reviews for
40
40
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I couldn't get past the bed being stuff as a board. I will pay more for a nicer place next time.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank littleasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fresno hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Usually we book in advance but we took a chance at finding hotelto stay in fresno. After looking at several hotels we picked the water tree inn. I was looking for a large clean comfortable room. The room we got was nice with two queen bed. We got room upstairs overlooking the garden pool. The room was interior corrider which made it feel safe and quiet. there's a great mexican cantina accapulco food was fantastic and drink specials. We splet preety well and beds were comfortable I liked fact they had all espn channels got to see my favorite allstars game. The breakfast was a variety liked the bagels. Overall we had a nice comfortable stay and will return next time in town

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss45samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Having lived in Fresno many years ago and a frequent visitor to family, I was familiar with Water Tree Inn although I never stayed there. On the surface, even though it's located on a busy thoroughfare, it looks nice and has a pool area which looks better in the picture than in person. I am asthmatic and a non-smoker and when I rented a room for myself, my sister and my niece for two days, I informed the office of this and requested a definite non-smoking room. We arrived in the afternoon to check in and were directed to the furthest building from the office even though there were hardly any cars in the extensive grounds. The rooms were situated in inside hallways with glass doors at either end and the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The room they gave us smelled so bad I wondered how I would survive it. We were in a hurry so parked our bags and left. When we returned, our outdoor and indoor keys gave us trouble....the indoor one refused to let us enter our room and while we were gone a huge tour bus full of young Koreans bent on partying all night had arrived and were housed on our floor starting right next to us. The cigarette smell was by now overwhelming. We went to the office to complain and the staff lady on duty was very nice and apologetic and told us to get our bags, she gave us a new keycard, and she had a better room. We ended up very close to the safety of the office and the hall smelled marginally better as did our room but once we were in the room we realized that it too smelled of tobacco just not as bad.
The room, however was better than the other one and in a quieter place but I had to use my inhaler more than usual. I will never stay there again even though the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kai2dar, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
We appreciate your comments and notified staff about your stay and are happy that your problem was corrected by our staff members. We welcome you to try our pool during the warmer seasons and I'm sure we can make your next stay pleasent and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Hotel is nice clean comfotable. There are sevaral plus sides to hotel large rooms king room had a comfortable recliner. High speed internet worked well and there was a breakfast included. Good hotel for price.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kailenbobcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We never stayed at the americas inn before but gave it a try. The hotel is just off the hwy. The rooms were pretty large and comfortable and they had a central system which was nice as we have stayed in other hotels where the ac have been loud. The hotel has a nice garden setting around the pool and continental breakfst was included. The staff was great and helpful with restaurant suggestions and how to get about places directions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank villas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltam on the wolds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We picked the locations for easy access to the freeways and on route to Yosemite. We were pleasantly surprised by the large spacious rooms with 2 queen sized beds. The front desk staff were friendly and informative . The grounds and building are well kept considering the age of the property. I will be staying here again on my way back from Yosemite, check it out for yourself when passing through plus breakfast is included.
Overseas Traveller.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#29 of 64 in Fresno
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#38 of 64 in Fresno
83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#49 of 64 in Fresno
107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Budget Inn
Best Budget Inn
#28 of 64 in Fresno
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3808 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. Feeling like testing your luck? We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. These are just a few of the wonderful adventures and experiences that await you as a guest of the Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway. Take advantage of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway's relaxing outdoor pool (open from April-October). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. If you are traveling for business, for fun, for nature, the Red Roof Inn Fresno-Yosemite Gateway is here to welcome you to Fresno and welcome you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing