We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerfield Inn Fresno Yosemite(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
31
18
20
25
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
20
25
48
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Hotel is nice clean comfotable. There are sevaral plus sides to hotel large rooms king room had a comfortable recliner. High speed internet worked well and there was a breakfast included. Good hotel for price.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kailenbobcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We never stayed at the americas inn before but gave it a try. The hotel is just off the hwy. The rooms were pretty large and comfortable and they had a central system which was nice as we have stayed in other hotels where the ac have been loud. The hotel has a nice garden setting around the pool and continental breakfst was included. The staff was great and helpful with restaurant suggestions and how to get about places directions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We picked the locations for easy access to the freeways and on route to Yosemite. We were pleasantly surprised by the large spacious rooms with 2 queen sized beds. The front desk staff were friendly and informative . The grounds and building are well kept considering the age of the property. I will be staying here again on my way back from Yosemite, check it out for yourself when passing through plus breakfast is included.
Overseas Traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Summary:
The hotel is unsafe to stay in. It is in a very seedy party of town, don't be fooled by the online pictures. There was a transient with a overloaded cart hanging out in front of the reception area. The hotel has no security to speak of. Our room was broken into with a passkey. There are no cameras in the Halls. The staff did nothing to try to investigate what happened. We were out of our room for just 45 minutes in the morning. Reception area reeked of smoke and old cooking smells. I saw the staff smoking on an outdoor patio right next to the front desk.
Detail:
We checked in for one night at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree- Blackstone location. We were enroute to a week's camping at Yosemite National Park. On the morning of our check out 7/24 we packed up our bags neatly right inside of the door and went to do some grocery shopping for camping before checkout. Upon our return we discovered that one of our bags was missing. This bag had well over $600 worth of contents . . . perscription glasses, contacts, DVD player, 4 critical perscriptions and all our toieltries and essentials for a family of 4. Although the hotel staff was courteous they offered us nothing in the way of resolution. We were flabergasted when they said there are no cameras in the halls. I would expect more from a company of over 900 hotels. We believed, as they did, that this was an employee's doing. They said they addressed all employees but of course no one confessed. One of the front desk ladies said that she thought an employee room pass was lost that day which may account for the burgerly. But still they said they had no procedure to file a claim. Again, I would expect more from a company of over 900 hotels. We then called the police department and apparently because of the city's budget cuts this was considered a non emergency and we couldn't get them to call back until days later with a police report number. Meanwhile we spent the next five hours in Fresno at 106 degrees heat with 2 small children going to 3 different pharmacies to get our critical persccriptions as well as our essential tolietries for the week. The hotel front desk person did give us the night free but surely more could have been done about this. I contacted the hotel customer relations via online and their response was short . . . that this was a police matter. No other offer of resolution. I contacted the hotel headquarters as well as their public relations via written mail, no response at all. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. They do nothing in the way of security to protect their guests. .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We didn't know the area that well but they helped us with getting around to restaurants. Rooms were large and had nicely decorated. The pool was large nice and refreshing as it was hot summer day. They served a nice continental breakfast wich kids loved with fresh waffles and bagels. They also had high speed internet at no charge which kept kids busy playing games online. We would stay here again for price and its convenient location to yosemite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank yatin023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews