We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Usually we book in advance but we took a chance at finding hotelto stay in fresno. After looking at several hotels we picked the water tree inn. I was looking for a large clean comfortable room. The room we got was nice with two queen bed. We got room upstairs overlooking the garden pool. The room was interior corrider which made it feel safe and quiet. there's a great mexican cantina accapulco food was fantastic and drink specials. We splet preety well and beds were comfortable I liked fact they had all espn channels got to see my favorite allstars game. The breakfast was a variety liked the bagels. Overall we had a nice comfortable stay and will return next time in town

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss45samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

Having lived in Fresno many years ago and a frequent visitor to family, I was familiar with Water Tree Inn although I never stayed there. On the surface, even though it's located on a busy thoroughfare, it looks nice and has a pool area which looks better in the picture than in person. I am asthmatic and a non-smoker and when I rented a room for myself, my sister and my niece for two days, I informed the office of this and requested a definite non-smoking room. We arrived in the afternoon to check in and were directed to the furthest building from the office even though there were hardly any cars in the extensive grounds. The rooms were situated in inside hallways with glass doors at either end and the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The room they gave us smelled so bad I wondered how I would survive it. We were in a hurry so parked our bags and left. When we returned, our outdoor and indoor keys gave us trouble....the indoor one refused to let us enter our room and while we were gone a huge tour bus full of young Koreans bent on partying all night had arrived and were housed on our floor starting right next to us. The cigarette smell was by now overwhelming. We went to the office to complain and the staff lady on duty was very nice and apologetic and told us to get our bags, she gave us a new keycard, and she had a better room. We ended up very close to the safety of the office and the hall smelled marginally better as did our room but once we were in the room we realized that it too smelled of tobacco just not as bad.
The room, however was better than the other one and in a quieter place but I had to use my inhaler more than usual. I will never stay there again even though the price was right.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kai2dar, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

We appreciate your comments and notified staff about your stay and are happy that your problem was corrected by our staff members. We welcome you to try our pool during the warmer seasons and I'm sure we can make your next stay pleasent and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Hotel is nice clean comfotable. There are sevaral plus sides to hotel large rooms king room had a comfortable recliner. High speed internet worked well and there was a breakfast included. Good hotel for price.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kailenbobcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We never stayed at the americas inn before but gave it a try. The hotel is just off the hwy. The rooms were pretty large and comfortable and they had a central system which was nice as we have stayed in other hotels where the ac have been loud. The hotel has a nice garden setting around the pool and continental breakfst was included. The staff was great and helpful with restaurant suggestions and how to get about places directions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We picked the locations for easy access to the freeways and on route to Yosemite. We were pleasantly surprised by the large spacious rooms with 2 queen sized beds. The front desk staff were friendly and informative . The grounds and building are well kept considering the age of the property. I will be staying here again on my way back from Yosemite, check it out for yourself when passing through plus breakfast is included.
Overseas Traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Summary:
The hotel is unsafe to stay in. It is in a very seedy party of town, don't be fooled by the online pictures. There was a transient with a overloaded cart hanging out in front of the reception area. The hotel has no security to speak of. Our room was broken into with a passkey. There are no cameras in the Halls. The staff did nothing to try to investigate what happened. We were out of our room for just 45 minutes in the morning. Reception area reeked of smoke and old cooking smells. I saw the staff smoking on an outdoor patio right next to the front desk.
Detail:
We checked in for one night at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree- Blackstone location. We were enroute to a week's camping at Yosemite National Park. On the morning of our check out 7/24 we packed up our bags neatly right inside of the door and went to do some grocery shopping for camping before checkout. Upon our return we discovered that one of our bags was missing. This bag had well over $600 worth of contents . . . perscription glasses, contacts, DVD player, 4 critical perscriptions and all our toieltries and essentials for a family of 4. Although the hotel staff was courteous they offered us nothing in the way of resolution. We were flabergasted when they said there are no cameras in the halls. I would expect more from a company of over 900 hotels. We believed, as they did, that this was an employee's doing. They said they addressed all employees but of course no one confessed. One of the front desk ladies said that she thought an employee room pass was lost that day which may account for the burgerly. But still they said they had no procedure to file a claim. Again, I would expect more from a company of over 900 hotels. We then called the police department and apparently because of the city's budget cuts this was considered a non emergency and we couldn't get them to call back until days later with a police report number. Meanwhile we spent the next five hours in Fresno at 106 degrees heat with 2 small children going to 3 different pharmacies to get our critical persccriptions as well as our essential tolietries for the week. The hotel front desk person did give us the night free but surely more could have been done about this. I contacted the hotel customer relations via online and their response was short . . . that this was a police matter. No other offer of resolution. I contacted the hotel headquarters as well as their public relations via written mail, no response at all. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. They do nothing in the way of security to protect their guests. .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We didn't know the area that well but they helped us with getting around to restaurants. Rooms were large and had nicely decorated. The pool was large nice and refreshing as it was hot summer day. They served a nice continental breakfast wich kids loved with fresh waffles and bagels. They also had high speed internet at no charge which kept kids busy playing games online. We would stay here again for price and its convenient location to yosemite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank yatin023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Fresno
The Hotel Fresno
#50 of 64 in Fresno
398 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#22 of 64 in Fresno
294 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#15 of 64 in Fresno
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3808 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. *Attention: We do not accept prepaid cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing