We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here for 1 night during a trip to Fresno and was pleasantly surprised! The front desk employee was very friendly and helpful with the check-in process. The room was very clean and comfortable as well. Absolutely no complaints and would love to stay here again if I am ever in Fresno again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
33
29
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the Piccadilly Inn Express twice - one overnight before moving on to a camping event in the mountains, and then one overnight when I returned. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The front desk person (Laura) very kindly went out of her way to help me find places if interest in the Fresno area. And as others said, you can walk to it easily if you know where you're going (you have to cross the airport parking lot, then walk through the main Piccadilly Inn before getting to the separate Express building. You do not need a taxi to get there. And they also have continental breakfast which I appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel, especially since in addition to all this the rate was best in the area for what I got.

Room Tip: If you want to go to the restaurant at the Piccadilly Inn next door I suggest you get their by 8pm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artemis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This was a very clean hotel staffed with proffessional friendly faces no matter what time of day it was they were always willing to go the extra mile for us to ensure we were comfortable. The hotel was well kept and super-clean. I cannot say enough good things about this place! Another BIG plus was that I felt VERY safe which is important because a lot of hotels in fresno and clovis are being over-run by drug dealers and prostitutes! Anyway, you won't be disappointed! Yeah whatever the building is a little old, get over it! The staff give it lots of TLC!!! This place was a ten!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beauticianonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This hotel is situated really "next to the airfield". Noises generated by the military jets of the National Guards - until late 11:00p.m. - you feel like standing behind the afterburner...
There is only a coffee and a toast at to go on the reception for breakfast, the only restaurant is across the parking lot in the other Piccadilly hotel (Walking distance). WiFi internet was very reliable and very fast and all VPN and other ports - to connect to any company network.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieterJena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The Piccadilly Inn Express is a convenient budget hotel across the road from Fresno Airport. It's just a quick walk across the airport carpark and over the road and you're there, so it was ideal for us when flying in late and leaving fresno early the next morning.

The hotel is very simple but provides some excellent conveniences such as tea and coffee facilities in the room, a fridge and microwave, and free wireless internet. Rooms are what you would expect for this price, clean but not much else and just a hint that there might be some dodgy clientele that stay there sometimes.

Breakfast is complimentary and they call it a grab and go. It was better than expected, with a range of muffins, bagels and scones (not fresh) and some different oatmeals, orange juice and coffee. More than enough food and variety. we would probably stay here again if in the same situation needing somewhere close to the airport. The price is right, but if you want something a bit fancier and are prepared to pay more, the Piccadilly Inn Airport is right next door and represents a good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Overall this is a good hotel. Staff are friendly and the room was clean. The shower was awesome. On the downside the room I was staying in had very little natural light. So much so, that it would have been dark in broad daylight without the lights on.

This hotel is a little noisy. Fresno airport has F-18/F-16 Military jets taking off in the evening and throughout the day starting at 7.45a.m. They are loud to say the least. There also seems to be very little soundproofing and you can hear people in the corridor entering/exiting their rooms.

Other than Starbucks accross the road, there is not much around this area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamessss115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed three nights at the Piccadilly Inn Express/Chateau on our way to and from Yosemite. check-in was simple and straightforward. The staff was extremely helpful. Room was big enough to be comfortable for 4 adults. Double-showerhead in the bathrooms. The price was perfect for what we were looking for, a very practical, quiet place in a safe neighborhood

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skallst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#25 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5113 E McKinley Ave, Fresno Yosemite Airport, Fresno, CA 93727-2033 (Formerly Piccadilly Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing