We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great but price is right good location for airport”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed there last week and booked because of location and rate. Read about it on T.A. and it's about what I could not enter from outside cause something jammed were key card is suppose to go, room dark, and lamps were sort of iffy. The hair dryer dangled by the cord cause it would not hold and only one bath towel in room. found bed comfy and good shower, but we turned on heat and smelled hot which I am sure is dust and dirt has settled over heating coils but we turned it right off. Wife could not find kleenex but like I said the price and location was right. Breakfast was enough to start the day and lady running was very charming and fun to chat with. Didnt know the shuttle service was to be a cab which barely held all our luggage and took some time to arrive for scheduled pickup. All this sounds bad but again for all you need if you are staying for a night and jetting the next day it is a good value

Room Tip: We were on lower level so we were good with that, but I understand there is no elevator so it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverstreak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for one night at this place on our way to Sequoia National park. We were a little upset when out flight was delayed and Dollar car rental has closed the counter.
Also noted there was no shuttle to the Piccadilly InnExpress. Had to take a cab for just down the road and the taxi charged $13.00 Anyway upon check in at the hotel the clerk was very nice and told him about the taxi ride. He reimbused us the cab fare. Noted there is no elevator for the 2nd floor but we manage as we only have a carry on. The room suprisingly was clean and the breakfast was ok . Nothing to be excited about but enough to get you on the road. Overall the hotel is a good value for the what we paid for. Also they took us back to the airport to pick up our rental car that morning.. Reception folks were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The kingsize bedroom was nice but we only saw the room we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am very disappointed. I booked this for my mother who is handicapped and cannot walk well. I said she must have a downstairs room and they said they would accommodate her disability need. When she arrived, there were none available. THEY HAVE NO ELEVATOR! It was very dangerous and scary for her to walk up the cement steps dragging her luggage up. When she told them she had concerns about walking up the steps, no one offered to help her carry her luggage up.

She left her car at the hotel for her trip (part of the fees we paid) and they said she would be shuttled back and forth. There was no instructions on how to get a shuttle (which means they call you a cab) on the way back. She could not find the hotel phone number by calling information and none of the other Piccadilly hotels in the area that she called gave her the number. She ended up paying for her own cab.

To add insult to injury, when she arrived for her return night stay, they had no more downstairs rooms again! She insisted and they had to ask another guest to move upstairs to accommodate her. They told her, "Everyone requests a downstairs room." We specifically said both times that this was a disability need.

Once she finally got to her room for her return stay, her key didn't work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Pro:
-Just minutes away from Fresno Yosemite international airport.
-Strong double headed shower, very good temperature.
-Many large trees for shaded parking.
-Free WIFI, decent signal.

Con (my room):
-Very dated interior. Small CRT TV (Really? Pretty much all hotels I visited have upgraded to flat panel TVs now).
-Smelly room. The first night I checked in I thought I went into a "smoking room". But front desk assured me the whole wing is non-smoking. I cannot figure out why the whole building and my room smelled. I had to open the room window at night to VENT every night. That helped. Not sure because carpets and furnitures/beds had seen better days.
-Very slow running toilet and my room is on the ground floor.

Other than the above, noise level is not bad at all even though hotel is practically outside the airport (perhaps not in the flight path). Also, next door is the Piccadilly Airport Fresno (which at one time they were associated) which is a bigger facility and has full service restaurant. This hotel is a very basic hotel. Continental breakfast (orange juice,milk, coffee, breakfast cereal, waffle maker, some fruits,muffins/bread etc) every morning.

Shell station is just few steps away (good to fuel up rental rather than letting Car Rental companies charged exorbitant price). Starbucks across the street. Overall it is convenient enough to all major freeways and food places are closed by (driving distance).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had booked this room through hotels.com. We selected it due to its location across the street from the airport. Since we were turning in the rental car the night before our early flight out, the hotel arranged and paid for a shuttle from the lobby to the airport for us. The room was very comfortable. We felt very secure. There are several fast food places just down the street, although it is a good walk to them. We were greeted by the desk clerk and in our room in a matter of minutes. We thought it was an excellent choice that fit our needs for close accommodations at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFought920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The location is convenient and the room was nice and clean. Yet, the toilet didn't flush properly. And the morning of checkout, while we were getting all or stuff ready, housekeeping knocked on the door. She wanted to know if we were checking out soon, asking how much longer we were going to be. When we notified front desk about both issues, she looked shocked and did not say anything, and not even addressed either issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worserflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Great rooms at a great price. Convenient, clean, equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TVs,on site restaurant/ bar, good food and pretty quiet place too! Lots of good restaurants in the area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#23 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.9 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5113 E McKinley Ave, Fresno Yosemite Airport, Fresno, CA 93727-2033 (Formerly Piccadilly Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing