We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, No, No”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Fresno North
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are happy to live with spiders and flies and are good at DIY, then this is the place for you.
We killed at least a dozen flies in the room, cobwebs so large other guests had left tissues in them, had to repair the cistern and the microwave. Would have complained, but speaking English in an English accent was a definite disadvantage to the reception staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72budgie .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Pretty basic room. Very limited breakfast offered. Older gentleman at the desk was not friendly - not rude though. I stayed using a free night from Wyndham Rewards, so I'm not sure of the price for a double. The sign out front said $45, which would be more than enough for this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRUCES440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was very reasonably priced, the rooms were large , and fairly clean, the location relative to the town was good also.
On the downside, "ladies of the night" were all over the area. We could have all the "company" we wanted. The "working ladies used to be in the hotels near the freeway, but they seem to have relocated to Fresno north.
After reading some of the other reviews, I see we were not alone in being approached.

Room Tip: Bring your own blow up doll !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had just one night at this motel. Rooms not bad, a little dated but we were only staying for one night so not a problem. A lot of workers stay in this motel. It is a budget motel and the price was fair.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Ummm... I'm writing this review because I cannot sleep! The sounds of people getting in and out of cars the entire night in unnerving. My husband was approached by two "working" women who offered to... um, yeah. He said he was married, however one of the ladies persisted. He had to swiftly walk away. I can't wait until daybreak, i wanna leave this place so bad & I'm praying that I can get a refund. I don't understand how an owner can let his hotel be used for pimps and prostitutes. I feel like I'm in the story mode of a Grand Theft Auto video game! Tomorrow I am calling the police.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andree M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
623 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fresno North

Address: 4061 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3806 (Formerly Days Inn Fresno North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fresno North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing