We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of La Quinta on Tulare in Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    144
    90
    48
    31
See reviews for
148
88
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Yosemite. First off, we noticed the carpets were stained and gross, and we had no fridge as promised, but we had our cooler with us, so we decided not to make a fuss. After we finally found somewhere serving dinner, (in Clovis, no less,) we came back to find out we were next to a broken, screeching ice machine that banged on the wall. We asked for a room change, and they offered us a room that stank so much of cat pee, our eyes watered. Next door, the guests had dragged all the furniture out into the walkway and were smoking and drinking like it was their private balcony. We opted to stay in the room next to the broken ice machine, given our limited choices, and the girl at the front desk seemed to think this was funny. People were outside the door, (maybe at the pool?) yelling and carrying on all night, and at 4:47am, the truckers were up yelling and laughing and using the broken ice machine for over an HOUR straight. Calls to the front desk went unanswered and I was not about to go outside and confront these men myself. Stay in Clovis! DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON. The money you save being close to the freeway, (and a very loud train,) is not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alipaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Only our second stay at a La Quinta but both locations were completely satisfactory experiences. The breakfast had lots of selection for being an expanded continental but the attendants were always keeping the items filled. The sparkling clean rooms were a treat after some places we have stayed across the nation. The maintenance and room servicing staff were especially on their toes which was noticed and appreciated. All the staff seemed proud of their hotel and eager to serve the guests. We needed to stay an extra night but had made the original reservation via Expedia. The desk staff matched the price for the added day which was nice. We had some confusion with the card key not working but that was due to the added day confusion. The staff made expedient corrections. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's but will now certainly explore La Quinta's at all future trip locations. You have a made a convert.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank patterbago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

WARNING- This property is targeted for auto thefts! We stayed at this hotels on 5/24. Next morning we found our car window shattered and personal items stolen. Hotel service was pour did not follow through as promised and resolve our complaint. Their manager denied their was a problem with hotel despite 1) front desk said break ins had not happened for several months, 2) nearest car wash had past guests from hotel clean out glass as I did, 3) the mobile auto glass service replaced windows for others at this LaQuinta. During our window repair, glass from a 2nd vehicle was broken ground next to our space! We lost $400 in window repair and lost items. Manager refunded the $70 room cost but LaQuinta's risk mgmt dept didn't follow up as promised, blowing us off of our losses. Mgr knows very well auto theft problem at this hotel and do not warn guests to make an informed decision to mitigate breakins otherwise. He denied a problem but during a phone call listed off mitigation measures to date combating and contradicting theft. He anecdotally said "if we keep things in our cars that appeal to theft we've been fortunate to not have cars broken into until staying at this property" in our 41yrs which was insulting.

Don't give dishonest this hotel your business!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Small refrigerator for cold drinks
Or other foods needed for my needs as diabetic.
I would have liked fresh fruit for the kids and the snack machine to work and have popcorn in it. I couldn't ask for better staff assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be very clean quiet and well located. The room was very good and staff were frIendly. Unfortunately we had a power cut soon after we arrived in the afternoon which affected the entire street, but obviously this couldn't be helped. When the power came back on we had a good meal at the Mexican restaurant next door - discount available through the hotel. Breakfast was fine, although there were few tables and chairs available....all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We only stayed one night but found this to be a clean and friendly La Quinta. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast was included and there were several choices. Only 1 of the 2 waffle makers was working but Becky on reception was very quick to apologise and did everything she could to ensure everyone went away happy. I would stay here again if passing through Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing