We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel because the hotel for the convention was booked. It was reasonable and convenient for the price. It is right on the freeway, but only about a mile from the Fresno convention center. Very spartan. Shampoo and soap provided, but no conditioner or lotion. The breakfast was too crowded on the first morning so I opted for cereal out of a styrofoam bowl. Too unappetizing for a repeat, so I didn't even bother on day two and three. IHOP is right next door, but not much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TokayHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Can't really think of anything positive to say about this hotel. It really needs a make over. La Quinta hotels are never that impressive but this one was just bad.

The internet was nearly useless, breakfast was well below average, beds need to be replaced, rooms need a ton of maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel was adequate for sleeping only. The restaurants within short walking distance are horrible: IHOP and La Torita. The bathroom sink did not drain adequately, causing long wait times for a simple task such as hand washing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For a few dollars less, all the amenities. The location is a bit farther from downtown. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I had taken the train with my bicycle, and was allowed to bring the bike in the room for safety. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I may have had an incorrect impression of the La Quinta brand, but I expected a bit more than a Motel 6 sort of experience.

I had reserved a room with 2 queen beds in case someone else was coming out to the Pine Flat Road Race with me, but since no-one else decided to come, I gave the hotel the option of putting me in a single if that was better for them.

Unfortunately they put in a 'deluxe' room right at the bottom of the stairwell (rm 115 I think) so I got all the noisy folks coming and going past my door. It didn't matter so much though because the walls were pretty flimsy and lots of noise came from the neighboring rooms and through the vent in the bathroom. The refrigerator was also incredibly noisy. Definitely bring your earplugs if you are going to try to get a good night's sleep here!

Otherwise the room was just average, and the wifi nonexistent.

Room Tip: If you care about things like noise and having wifi in the room, my recommendation would be to tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for an overnight doubleheader soccer match downtown and traveled by train from Sacramento. A block and a half from the station and maybe a mile and a half to Chukchansi Park. Safe location for the hotel but downtown Fresno at night, I took a cab at night. The women who checked me in where friendly and informative, room was average but clean and functional. No trouble with the Wi Fi and having the IHoP just next door was nice in the morning.
I will stay here again if I follow the Sacramento Rivercats or San Jose Earthquakes to Fresno again.

Room Tip: Upper Floors are always good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you don't need a shower or reliable internet and if you don't care that the counter staff is rude and uncaring....THIS is the hotel for you! When the shower in my room did not work, the counter staff stated "Oh, you must be in room 111...everyone has problems with that shower". They have known about the shower issue but refuse to address it...other than moving me to a different room about 3 pm that day. Wireless internet was terrible as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing