We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Dana Point, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World Class Customer Service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Suite which was very roomy and spacious for my adult size boys. Everyone was comfortable with ample room to do their own things like watch TV, quick connect to the internet, take a nap, etc. Great value and price for this size of a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Domingo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    147
    95
    54
    32
See reviews for
154
93
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and find it to be adequate for our needs. This time there was an adjoining room next to hours and the sound proofing was not very good. The guest in the next room cussed loudly throughout the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank donjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We came for the Rogue Festival - long weekends in late Feb and again the first full weekend of March. It was a short and easy drive to the festival in the Tower District. Our first room was on the first floor and faced the interior toward the pool. It was much quieter than we expected and the beds were very good. The knob in the refrigerator was broken and we could not control frig temp, actually froze a few things. But we basically liked the room and requested it. On our return from Yosemite, it wasn't available. Our next room was on the 3rd floor by the elevator, so I worried about noise, but that turned out to be fine. The beds were also very good and that refrigerator temp was easy to adjust, but the room thermostat was not. From time to time the internet was a bit slow, but usually worked fine. We never went to the breakfast. The room, towels etc were always very clean and comfortable enough. Mainly we just slept and showered there. Various local people raised eyebrows when we told them where we were staying, so we got the idea that this was supposed to be a "not so good" part of town, but never saw anything that would make us feel unsafe, insecure. We'd see other guests coming and going, and they seemed nice too. One Friday noon we walked to the food trucks at the historic water tower, and that was pleasant. This hotel is close to the Amtrack station and we think it would be a good option for someone traveling by train, especially with a bike. It's a short walk to George's - a local Armenian restaurant in a mall with the opera offices.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMOakland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stay here often normally the front desk clerks are very respectful. They always greet us proper and take good care of us. Today was something totally different the young lady Shimeka at the front desk agued and yelled at me because a misunderstanding about paying cash. I then asked her if she would contact a manager. upon asking she told me to check out she was very upset. She also stated to maintaenice who was seating in chair behind, that she didnt want me here. Make a long story short spoke to manager problem resolved. Shimeka must have woke up on the wrong side of the bed

Room Tip: Ask for any upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel because the hotel for the convention was booked. It was reasonable and convenient for the price. It is right on the freeway, but only about a mile from the Fresno convention center. Very spartan. Shampoo and soap provided, but no conditioner or lotion. The breakfast was too crowded on the first morning so I opted for cereal out of a styrofoam bowl. Too unappetizing for a repeat, so I didn't even bother on day two and three. IHOP is right next door, but not much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TokayHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Can't really think of anything positive to say about this hotel. It really needs a make over. La Quinta hotels are never that impressive but this one was just bad.

The internet was nearly useless, breakfast was well below average, beds need to be replaced, rooms need a ton of maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel was adequate for sleeping only. The restaurants within short walking distance are horrible: IHOP and La Torita. The bathroom sink did not drain adequately, causing long wait times for a simple task such as hand washing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
591 reviews
6.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing