We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night in Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Waco, NE, United States
1 review
“Bad night in Fresno”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A multitude of proplems are evident at this motel. The lobby has no computer, the excercise room has old dirty equipment, the front desk didn't answer after 3 calls forcing me to go physically to the lobby to get information, the grounds area is dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    146
    93
    52
    31
See reviews for
149
93
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bathroom was so dirty that I forwent my morning shower rather than step into that dirty tub. There was a layer of grime on all the ledges in the bathroom and there was mold on the show tiles, and soap scum (and who know what else) on the tub bottom. When we arrived, I asked the front desk to have it re-cleaned, but all housekeeping did was refold the toilet paper sheet, and put up a new hand towel and replace the soap we had used once. The tub remained disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Room 311, the room was not properly check before we check-in, ciggi ashes on the bed, the hand soap has been open and there is half glass orange on the table.

We didn't complain to the front office as when we check-in at around 1.30am and the next morning will be travelling early to Yosemite.

Other than the above, the room was spaciuos, spaciuos parking and nice breakfast. Most of us like the muffins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH370KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stay at this hotel 3 times a year for our son's wrestling tournaments at the Selland Arena. We now have our entire team reserving at La Quinta. The staff is friendly and very attentive to our needs. We have been very happy on every one of our visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The ONLY place we stay at when we're visiting Fresno! Definitely a comfortable stay every single night of our stay. And the breakfast is perfect with all the variety, makes you want to have some of everything. Will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is easy walking distance to Amtrak Station - you don't need a taxi. It is not a fancy hotel but has all you need and the airconditioning is wonderful on those very hot days. We stayed two nights and had a day trip to Yosemite (which was excellent) There is a bus stop outside if you require it and restaurant next door which suited us well. Breakfast was not fancy but adequate and all you needed. Good value for the price paid.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing