We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few really awful things...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockton, CA
213
Reviewed 27 January 2005

My daughter and I spent close to two weeks at this hotel a few years ago, when we were in Fresno for Roller Skating Regionals. It was convenient, that was about the best thing I have to say about it. It was close to the arena, and there was an IHOP in the same parking lot, so that was alright. But the pool was so murky that on the first day, we (and the rest of our roller skating group) complained to the management, as it was the middle of summer and we wanted to swim but couldn't. In fact, we took photos of the pool and sent it in to the corporate office, that's how bad it was! We never did get near the pool, it was hiddeous the entire time we were there...downright cloudy. But worst of all was the fact that on ALL of the TVs there was hard-core porn, whether you wanted it there or not! I was in the shower while my 8 year old flipped through and got a liberal education. I was horrified! I marched down to the lobby and read the riot act to the manager over this. I was told that we would be given a free night (gee, thanks...now all I have to worry about is EXPLAINING to my 8 year old what she was seeing!), which incidentally I don't believe I ever got. But we couldn't get out of there fast enough when the competition ended. We packed up and drove home as fast as we could go. I don't recommend it, unless you like dirty pools and dirty movies...which, some might find a plus I suppose. But not those of us with young children.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2004

I got matched with the La Quinta through Priceline, and was dreading staying there because of bad reviews I had read. I was completely taken by surprise by my comfortable stay. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room clean and spacious, the pool well kept and inviting, the breakfast fresh and full of variety, and the location central to many highways. This is the best La Quinta I have stayed at, and surely the best two star hotel I have stayed at. I would definately stay there again; a great hotel for an economy budget.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samiasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2003

Visiting in May we were hoping to use the pool. There was lots of tree debris in the pool. With no one around to help, we cleaned it ourselves. However, the water was freezing. From behind the desk, the staff insisted that the heater was on and working. Finally someone from maintenance came out, agreed it wasn't working, said they'd fix it right away, and then we never saw them again, nor did they fix it. An even bigger danger was that the pool was totally accessible from the main street. No security at all. It made us nervous just for our kids to be hanging around,so we never left them alone. This is one of those properties where the nice lobby makes you think it's a nice place. It wasn't. The staff, although helpful outside of this one incident, was ditzy and unable to give us any food or entertainment recommendations.
This property does not live up to the La Quinta name.

8  Thank woodacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alfredl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Babyboom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing