We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spent a relaxing day”
Review of The Hotel Fresno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Fresno
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 13 August 2012

just got a groupon and came to spend a nice day at the pool as we had some business around town. Got a super deal and kudos to Stacey who helped with our reservation. Very friendly, professional and accomodating. We requested a bottom floor room by the pool and got one. The pool was big and clean. There need to be a few more chaise lounges as there were only two that were already in use. Nice big room for the price. Got a great cup of coffee/tea in the morning and set off to enjoy the day. Would also recommend the GREAT Shanghai Chinese restaurant down the street voted number one by locals for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the bottom floor with a nice little patio by the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Fresno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Needed to make a last minute stay in Fresno and chose the Park Inn. I had stayed here when it was a Four Points in the past. The property is very spread out with a number of two story buildings. Unfortunately there are no elevators, so it is definitely best to ask for a bottom floor room if you have a lot of luggage. My room faced the pool and was very large. The room looked up to date, but there was a large stain on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable since i think the hotel still had the Sheraton bedding in place. Unfortunately, the internet was not very reliable and I had to keep refreshing pages to get them to load fully. I also wish there was a complimentary breakfast like many other brands now offer. Overall a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was a Starwood Four Points up until a few months ago. On the plus side: Very nice large outdoor pool in center of property - - great for a late splash on a hot night. Comfortable newer beds. Large Room. On the negative: The furnishings, wall treatments and fixtures would benefit from a makeover. The desk staff was courteous and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjparis_delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We continue to go back to the Park Inn becuase of it's great pool, good location and friendly staff. Since the takeover by Radison, I can't see any improvements other than the ice machines were fixed, stickers put on the entry doors and a new throw on the bed. The pool area was not being maintaned. The deck was littered with cigarette buts and misc garbageand the used town bin was overflowing. The tables were dirty and I had to take a used pool tool, wet it down and wipe the table off. There were only 3 lounge chairs of which one was broken. The cabana has holes in it and is showing a desperate need for repair. As for our room, the carpets were dirty and one of the lamps next the bed didn't work.

As for the staff, everyone was was super helpful and friendly. The maids did a great job.

The owner needs to spend some time walking the property and especially the pool area and get some things done. Hosing off the pool deck on a daily basis would be helpful as weel as adding some lounge chairs and umbrellas. we love staying here, but as time goes on, the place is showing it's age and it is hard for us to justify.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the middle of the building to be away from the entry doors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Front desk staff nice & accommodating. This is an old hotel - from some other chain (Holiday Inn maybe?) TERRIBLY NOISY - heard every word in adjoining room - asked to be moved, and next room was better -- but we still heard every door open and shut all night long. ARGHH.....
We walked to the little mall -- it felt safe enough, but we paid attention too. Ate dinner at Dennys (?) -- food was typical. Club Carlson had their annual triple dip program going -- we just happened to be in Fresno (Park Inns are few and far between) - stayed here for their 44,000 bonus points. And booked on a click-through at TopCashBack.com -- got a 10% cash rebate for that one. Nice partner to book through -- seamless. Overall, it was not bad for just over $100 - but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless there was some nice incentive like this one. Can stay at HI Express, etc, cheaper, with more perks. No breakfast included. And the internet was a snail's pace at all hours. Good grief!!

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a quiet room -- I don't know if they exist here, but it's worth asking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

The front desk was practically useless to make any enquiries, either they said they did not know or told you to find out yourself.

The room was spacious, had good wifi connection, comfortable beds and good shower. No breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If any 3.5 star hotel is closer to 4 stars than 3, it would be this property in particular. Everything you come to expect from this class of room is taken to its best level. We appreciate its pool furnishings, pet friendliness, complimentary computer in the lobby and amazing staff efficiency, particularly that of their management and front desk reception. Thank you and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and also hopefully get to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
537 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
609 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#39 of 64 in Fresno
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fresno

Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing