We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Nice Grounds, Rough Area”
Review of The Hotel Fresno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Fresno
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I like this hotel, it's a fantastic deal for Club Carlson members, it only costs 9,000 points for a room. If you're a gold member their suites are quite nice. There's a restaurant next door with good food that offers room service. The only downside is it's not in a very nice area of Fresno. I always park my car close to the street to be safe.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, General Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Park Inn by Radisson Fresno. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Park Inn was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and helpful but that was the best part of the hotel. The room was spacious but the carpet was stained in several places giving the impression the hotel was not well kept. The bed linens were the worst I have experienced in any hotel. The internet did not work well and frequently dropped the service. There was a small refrigerator which was standing open when we arrived and no microwave. Breakfast was not included as there was a restaurant on the premises offering a breakfast buffet for around $9 I believe. We did not eat there so I cannot comment on the quality of the food. It seemed there was a tour group staying at the hotel because at 4:30 am there was a lot of noise and commotion in the hallway as people left- talking loudly and slamming doors. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, General Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, we had a little fridge and microwave and a sleep number bed! We've never slept so good! Also the hotel has a beautiful waterfall in the lobby and plenty of tables and couches if you feel just like enjoying the view. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thearellanos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for one night. Not situated in a great area and the hotel is in need of updating. The room was large and bed comfortable. We can't comment on the pool as we didn't get to use it. All in all a decent hotel but think I would try a different hotel when in the area again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Looked outdated when we first arrived but the rooms were really nice. Only stayed one night as part of a tour. Had our evening meal which was very nice. As with a lot of places in America, my daughter's nut allergy was not taken seriously. When she asked if she could eat the bread that was put on the table the server said "I don't know" and made no attempt to find out. Bar staff were also rude and abrupt at the start but better as the evening went on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oriettestubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Check in with Rachel at front desk was very seamless, quick, and professional even with one person handling all phone and front desk traffic, not to mention excellent uniform and personal appearance. All information was quickly provided without request, including wifi login, parking, room, and restaurant locations. The room is clean with current television, desk, furniture etc......As a frequent traveler I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here with family as part of the package tour. The room was comfortable. The swimming pool was good which added to the view from the room. Breakfast wasn't served and we had on the way as part of our tour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank redds_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
552 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#39 of 64 in Fresno
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#11 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#20 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fresno

Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing