We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Accommodations”
Review of The Hotel Fresno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Fresno
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This Sheraton property is a short drive from the freeway and downtown Fresno. Location, location, location is a plus for this establishment. It is across the street from a strip mall, and has many restaurants nearby, and also on site. It has a fitness room, and a nice pool with a jacuzzi. The on site restaurant is great for grabbing a drink without leaving the property. Guest also can grab breakfast at a great price!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

Rooms are std. starwood rooms but location feels unsafe. Very dark parking lots and lobby not connected to rooms. After checking in, need to drive and re-park to the nearest entrance of your room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cr8tiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The neighborhood didn't seem the best so I didn't want to walk to dinner. The rooms were nice, large, and clean. There was also free internet and a free bottle of water in the room. The rate included the American breakfast in the morning that was suprisingly really nice and tasty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgiewig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I came in late at night. I had to haul my luggage upstairs and then upon check in was told to walk back down the stairs, down a dark outside corridor (with sprinklers on), and haul my stuff up 2 more flights of stairs and to my room. The room was an average four points and was clean. It is not in a good area and is not convenient to the airport. Free internet is a nice feature.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snomung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed one night at the Four Points in Fresno. Our room was clean and in good all round conditon. Parking was easy enough and the front desk was helpful. For the money we paid the Four Points was a decent stay and we would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves passing through Fresno

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carshamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I went to Fresno to go visit a friend. The front desk staff, Jenny and Art, really made me feel at home. The provided me information to the surronding area. Everytime I walked my the lobby they great me by name. In addition, to great detail to attention, they were also able to extend my stay with no problem. I was surprise at the room I recieved. It was much larger then I expected. It was bigger then most hotels I have stayed at. The pool was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was okay, but overall wonderful stay! Thank you Jenny and Art for making me feel at home! :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yessi619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

There are not a lot of great hotel options in Fresno and that should be kept in mind when visiting this town. It is terribly hot during the summer months and persistently foggy during the winter -- Fresno cannot be a resort destination because of its weather. But sometimes one has other reasons to stay there. Fresno does have a lot of mature trees in the older sections of town, including the section where the Four Points is located. This is an older property with a fine spacious courtyard where the pool is located, and lots of mature trees everywhere. The pool and courtyard where gave the property more of a resort feel than can be obtained anywhere else in town, that I know of. My kids and I enjoyed the pool, which was clean, relatively cool and uncrowded, during the heat of the day.

The room was sufficiently but not sparkling clean and the beds were up to Sheraton standards. Our first floor room stayed cool even with the air conditioning off. When operating, the a/c was on the quiet side and enhanced a good night's rest for all. I've stayed in other places in town and despite its less-than-upscale neighborhood, this is my favorite so far. If it were located near Woodward Park, I'd rate it five stars, relatively speaking, for Fresno.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californian59er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
552 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#39 of 64 in Fresno
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fresno

Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing