We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled to near-perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The young man at the front desk was very personable and we immediately felt welcomed. The hotel was remodeled to answer many of my pet peeves: The wash basin & toilet were in separate spaces, the counter was spacious, the lighting above the wash basin was excellent, outlets were in a convenient location. The coffeepot was not in the bathroom, but was by the TV & easily moved to the desk where there was an electrical outlet. Our room with 2 queens had 3 chairs. The room was quiet, even though practically all the rooms were occupied. The room was nicely decorated and the bed & bedding were very comfortable. The thermostat was easy to adjust, although the heater was quite loud when it turned on.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Frankei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel has been remodeled and is as nice as any 3.5 - 4 star hotel I have seen. Very comfortable bed, granite counter tops, flat screen TV. Hot Breakfast and Wireless internet was included. Well equipped business center and a pool. Staff was great, especially Carmen. Pictures online give a good example of what to expect. Excellent.

Room Tip: Worth using your "Rewards" status to get the suite. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentravel-her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice rooms, clean, nicely decorated, good breakfast (but small breakfast area...), very comfortable. We stayed here for 2 nights and when we were there we went to Yosemite NP. It's a 2 hrs one way drive, so it's not really close. For us it was okay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linny-NL-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

On a family road trip we opted to stop in Fresno between visits to Yosemite and King's Canyon/Sequoia. We selected this property based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The room was larger than I expected and very comfortable. We made use of the pool and spa, which are small, but served their purpose very well. The breakfast was what we've come to expect, and certainly makes the room an excellent value when factoring the cost of a stop at Dennys. The hotel is across the street from a large mall that includes several restaurants including a recommended chinese place, a BJs Brewery and a Cheesecake Factory. Should we find ourselves in Fresno, we would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhstoneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Clean, quite, comfortable, and helpful staff. Stayed on our way to Yosemite and got a great nights sleep for a reasonable price. Very happy w/ this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here on Aug 6 after a not-so-great experience at Comfort Inn just down the road. This hotel was very clean, rooms are large, beds are very comfy, A/C units ran perfectly, and the complimentary hotel breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famof4Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the Best Western after visiting Yosemite. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Before unpacking I suggest you check the equipment to make sure everything works. For example the fridge was running hot in the first room. We were quickly moved to another room. Next we learned that the Air Force base is very close to the hotel. I was able to see the jets fly overhead from the window. The Air Force pilots did not fly the jets at night. I liked that the room had a digital thermostat for the wall unit. A feature I did not care for is the bathroom door because it collides with the hall door. Overall the room was clean. I suggest that the pool be landscaped with some high shrubs to protect the privacy of the customers. As we sat in the car waiting for someone we observed a middle aged man on a bike cross through the parking lot and park at the hotel entrance. The pool is next to the front driveway and parking lot. I would air on the cautious side and not leave anything in your car. The area around the hotel is older. We did like that there are several familiar chain restaurants in Fresno. For example Chili’s, Olive Garden, & TGIF are just some of the eating places near the Best Western. The staff provided a nice variety of food for breakfast. Overall our stay was alright.

Room Tip: I recommend selecting a room on the top floor facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlhoaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £73 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing