We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better of the two Best Westerns in Fresno,CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better of the two Best Westerns in Fresno,CA”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite which is about 2 hours away. The place had decent amenities and we got a restful night sleep. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The full breakfast was nice which included a waffle maker. This was a great value for what we got. It's also located close to the mall which includes high end restaurants and shopping. Would stay again if I'm in Fresno.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wilson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    181
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
160
137
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rooms are updated, very inviting and cheerful. Conveniently located. Hotel staff especially Alicia Vasquez was very helpful. Her customer service was impressive, we were 3 guests checking out at the same time but she paid attention to all of us and took great care of all of us. Will stay again if in Fresno area again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

King bedroom was large enough for two rollaways. Air worked well. Nicely redecorated. Clean room throughout. Pool is on smaller side but shaded well at the front of the hotel. Hotel is set back from the street so it's not too exposed. Breakfast was good although the sausage and bacon were a little greasy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Greeted us with a small bag containing water and two snacks at check in. Cookies in lobby. Great hotel for families or couples. Our room had an adjoining room for extended family of friends. Easy access to hwy 41, although not noisy in our room. Close to resturants. Only down side are the small square hard bed pillows. Ask for bigger softer ones or bring your own if possible. Other than that, it's a great hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

From the check in with Randy to checking out with Amber, this was a first class operation. Randy took the time to find fireworks displays for us on the 4th and Amber was quick to show us a map of different places we wanted to go. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. VERY QUIET and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: I'm not sure you can go wrong as the location is just very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goneagainat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Monte, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff at BW Fresno Inn PLUS know what the phrase "service with a smile" means. Whnever I need to be in the Fresno area, this is my primary preference for lodging! It is easy on and off the freeway. Close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loomis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stay in Fresno every so often for work and this hotel has been great! Very clean rooms and attentive staff. Breakfast choices are great with the choice of waffles or omelets, in addition to what you would expect from a continental breakfast (muffins, juice, etc.).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. As is typical, fitness center has four cardio machines but all are new-ish. Fitness center is typical with no exercise ball or free weights, but was cool in the morning when I exercised. Breakfast is good for the coffee/eggs/bacon/cereal crowd. No yogurt or fresh fruit. Coffee is not great, but Starbucks is down the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing