We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near highway access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location near highway access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

After a long day's travel and some difficulty finding the hotel (E Shaw vs Shaw) thanks to the GPS, I can say it was a pleasant stay. The area is quite busy being near a shopping mall but the bustle did not carry over into the hotel. The building is ordinary with lots of parking. The clean lobby was on the small size with a seating space and area with computers and printer. Check in was slow but without problems. Had a room on second at end of hall so was quiet.
The room was a good size though of odd design with bathroom (toilet and shower) separated from the sink near the entrance. The microwave and minifridge were basically beside the sink making it somewhat crowded. They were functional though along with the flatcreen tv (no HD), thermostated climate control (not too noisy) and WiFi. The bed was comfortable, clean and a good sleep was had.
The breakfast area was a little cramped with typical selections. Check out was a little slow but without issue. All in all to be recommended and would go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    173
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
154
128
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manhattan beach ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had never been to Fresno before and needed to a place to stay while a new transmission was being installed in my car which had broken down on I-5 . Neighborhoods in Fresno can be dicey. Since I was alone I wanted a place where I would feel safe.The property is quiet and I felt perfectly safe on the 3rd floor. The hotel has been recently renovated. It was over 100 outside and the AC worked well. I had a room with a queen bed. The room was fine for me, but it would have been pretty cozy for 2 people. My only gripe is with a previous guest of the room (see photo). WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE? Scratching anything in a public space is rude, tacky and is like a dog peeing on a tree. Citizens of the world, when you travel, PLEASE take only photos and leave only foot prints.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The rooms are spacious and have plush beds. The hot breakfast was great and had a good selection of juices and coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a major road and easy to get to where I need to go. If you get lost, it's easy to find your way back. 3 minutes off the freeway. I will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Loved the location. Other than the warning of the Call Girls walking the street outside of the hotel the location was great. close to alot of restuarants and shopping. Good breakfast overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite which is about 2 hours away. The place had decent amenities and we got a restful night sleep. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The full breakfast was nice which included a waffle maker. This was a great value for what we got. It's also located close to the mall which includes high end restaurants and shopping. Would stay again if I'm in Fresno.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wilson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rooms are updated, very inviting and cheerful. Conveniently located. Hotel staff especially Alicia Vasquez was very helpful. Her customer service was impressive, we were 3 guests checking out at the same time but she paid attention to all of us and took great care of all of us. Will stay again if in Fresno area again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

King bedroom was large enough for two rollaways. Air worked well. Nicely redecorated. Clean room throughout. Pool is on smaller side but shaded well at the front of the hotel. Hotel is set back from the street so it's not too exposed. Breakfast was good although the sausage and bacon were a little greasy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Greeted us with a small bag containing water and two snacks at check in. Cookies in lobby. Great hotel for families or couples. Our room had an adjoining room for extended family of friends. Easy access to hwy 41, although not noisy in our room. Close to resturants. Only down side are the small square hard bed pillows. Ask for bigger softer ones or bring your own if possible. Other than that, it's a great hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing