We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey! It's Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Look, this is not San Francisco, it's Fresno. This section of the city is not pretty. In fact, some might think its a little ruff. But the hotel has security in the parking lot. I never felt unsafe while I was there. The hotel is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is okay, and the king suite was very nice. The value is good, and if one needs a break when traveling the Golden State, this hotel will do.

Room Tip: Go with the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Fresno Inn I would like to thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the positive points that you mentioned during your trip to Fresno. We're glad that you chose your accommodations wisely and hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The beds are wonderful and the peacefulness was a gift after the last noisy hotel (not Best Western). Breakfast was delicious with eggs and bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, waffles and more. Service was great as we needed more pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello Cynthia. Thank you for contributing this lovely review. We strive for Care and Service and I'm very happy to know that my staff and facility fit your travel needs. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good Host and staff make the end of a 8 hour drive trip from Brisbane a welcome site to relax and unwind. Good service with in room or at the resterant on site and the food is just great. the rooms are comfy and clean but showing thier age - no problems with the TV or internet so that is all good . I saw the plans for the Modernisation / update for the Motel - this going to be a smart bit of kit when done - keep up the good work guys and see you when I am back up that part of the State.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello David. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent review. It seems that this review is for our sister Airport Hotel but we are indeed affiliated with them. I will pass on the good kudos and will also advise Trip Advisor to move the review to their site. They deserve the credit for serving you well sir. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It was close to food and drink. I had a suite up on the third floor with a nice view. The room was big and well situated. Didn't have to worry about someone walking around above me. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello Claudia. I just wanted to thank you for your recent review on behalf of the Fresno Airport Inn (our sister property). This review was routed to my hotel section due to their current remodel/ independent status. I will make sure this review finds them well. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a treat! From Randy at the front desk, to the quiet little pool area, the nearby residential neighborhoods, and the easy drive to Trader Joe's, we were delighted to crash here when we had to stay in Fresno unexpectedly one night due to extended business in the area. We were on the first floor, so carting in our luggage was easy. Loved the 1-piece black out curtain on the window as I am sensitive to light while sleeping. The sofa in the room was a plus as we got in early & had time to lounge about. We would recommend this spot & stay here again anytime we need a room in Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Jo I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your August stay and review. I also appreciate the kind words and commending of my Front Desk Agent. We are proud and honored to serve guests like you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After a long day's travel and some difficulty finding the hotel (E Shaw vs Shaw) thanks to the GPS, I can say it was a pleasant stay. The area is quite busy being near a shopping mall but the bustle did not carry over into the hotel. The building is ordinary with lots of parking. The clean lobby was on the small size with a seating space and area with computers and printer. Check in was slow but without problems. Had a room on second at end of hall so was quiet.
The room was a good size though of odd design with bathroom (toilet and shower) separated from the sink near the entrance. The microwave and minifridge were basically beside the sink making it somewhat crowded. They were functional though along with the flatcreen tv (no HD), thermostated climate control (not too noisy) and WiFi. The bed was comfortable, clean and a good sleep was had.
The breakfast area was a little cramped with typical selections. Check out was a little slow but without issue. All in all to be recommended and would go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had never been to Fresno before and needed to a place to stay while a new transmission was being installed in my car which had broken down on I-5 . Neighborhoods in Fresno can be dicey. Since I was alone I wanted a place where I would feel safe.The property is quiet and I felt perfectly safe on the 3rd floor. The hotel has been recently renovated. It was over 100 outside and the AC worked well. I had a room with a queen bed. The room was fine for me, but it would have been pretty cozy for 2 people. My only gripe is with a previous guest of the room (see photo). WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE? Scratching anything in a public space is rude, tacky and is like a dog peeing on a tree. Citizens of the world, when you travel, PLEASE take only photos and leave only foot prints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing