We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace n Quiet....Nope! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, large comfy bed. Ac worked very well, coffee was excellent. :) the shower was very nice. Large room, king suite. Our only complaint was the noise from the room above us all night. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Suzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Suzi thank you for your recent Trip Advisor Review. We really appreciate the positive points you mentioned regarding your stay. I know it's difficult to be away from home and sometimes being between floors there is noise from neighbors whether they be on leisure or at times corporate travelers that work evenings and stay up late. Once reported, our night staff will kindly ask these types of guests to keep their noise level down. It usually takes one phone call but we also follow a 3 strikes rule if multiple noise disturbances are reported. Again thank you for your review and please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was a great place to stay a night in Fresno. Rooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast as in most Best Westerns was fine. Beds were comfy and the location was perfect for our visit to the Fresno State campus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank billjaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Bill thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate your kind feedback for it provides a first hand experience to potential new guests. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The choice of a hotel was last minute due to relative in the St. Agnes hospital. Convenient location to malls, dining, gas and navigating Fresno.
Upon checkin, the hotel looks modern and pleasing. Several awards are proudly displayed. Checkin was a breeze. We had need for possible extension on initial stay and the manager told us just to let him know. Room was on 2nd floor. Although outside was in high 70s for March, comfortable throughout. Elevator easy access with stairwell close by. Room felt like a suite. Roomy! Extras available in room if you forgot anything. Had both microwave and frig. Our room had a king bed that was super comfortable along with couch and coffee table. The water pressure was great. Hotel has wifi and there are plenty of places to plug in devices. Convenient local to a mall Fashion Fair across the street.
Room includes full hot breakfast until 0930 am each morning. Mom had the waffles. There was also French toast, eggs, sausage or biscuits with gravy, bagels, pastries, toast, yogurt, fruit, cereal and 4 varieties in the juice dispenser.

I highly recommend this hotel. The pool is near the entrance. Two ways to enter hotel is either via East Shaw Ave or from Fresno Ave turning on to Twain Ave.

Room Tip: We chose the king bed. Room came with a couch and the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chchomehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Such a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to tell others of your experience with us. It sounds like we excelled in every area during your stay. We really strive for this type of guest satisfaction and overall experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The room was extremely clean (which seems to be a rarity these days). The breakfast was good, it had hot foods not just the typical Danish. I slept better than I have in ages, it was a great bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dodge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. The fact that you posted this review explaining your experience with us helps others make the right choice when staying in Fresno. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Let's see here...Easy off/on freeway location, above and beyond helpful staff, contemporary rooms with comfortable beds (quiet and clean), parking not an issue, the continental breakfast was anything but continental (waffle maker, eggs, oatmeal and various cereals, sausage and bacon, juices, etc...) pool, workout room, laundry facilities, internet access...what more do you need in a hotel? When in Fresno, I would most definitely stay here again!

I'd also like to thank the other reviewers of this property on trip advisor. Seeing this hotel property placing at #3 out of #66 made my decision supremely easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingofGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Such a nice review from you to post about our hotel! I thank you for taking time to express your experience with us. We really appreciate guests like you that also add to the popularity and positive opinions on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a nice clean hotel and close enough to the college. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good with lots of choices and the room was very clean and fresh. There was a good internet connection. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Leslie we greatly appreciate your review and do hope that we see you again! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

All of the staff were very friendly. Check in and out very quick. This motel is just minutes from the 41 freeway and easy to find. The grounds and the room were very clean. Hot breakfast buffet was very good and they never ran out of anything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lelav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your kind words and positive points about our hotel that you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing