We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles
2 reviews
“Great look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has a great look! I was very happy to have chosen to stay here. I've been to the area before, and tried to stay but it wasnt available. The decor of the room was very bright and inviting. Very modern and clean. Beds were comfortable. Showers were very nice, and tall. Room never got too hot or cold. Always nice to have the mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was fine. Agents were very nice and pleasent. If i decide to come back again i will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marci-Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Marci-Rene. Thank you for posting such a nice review about our hotel. It's guests like you that make our day and encourage us to go above and beyond! I'm happy to know that your stay met your expectations and that my staff was able to excel in all areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    173
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
154
128
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great value, but looked newer in the pics. In actual fact it seemed old and unfortunately was stuck in a room near a noisy drinks machine. I wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway, but good for the traveller.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acesjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location was perfect for our needs with easy freeway access. Room and AC were quiet and the breakfast was just right as we had a family brunch at midday. So far, we have been very pleased with the Best Western Plus level of properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank V1740ILdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
David I'm glad to read about your stay experience and am even more glad that your stays with Best Western Plus hotels have been as consistent. We look forward to serving you again upon your next Fresno visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fresno is not a "destination" and I did not expect this high destination quality. Interior and exterior of hotel in excellent condition. Fine room accommodations and helpful, personable staff. The breakfast was just average, but it would be hard to rise above that without a full kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Jason. I wanted to thank you for posting such a nice review about our property. I appreciate you're understanding with the lack of a full kitchen but we do our best and improvise on areas that we may be a bit limited on. Regardless you enjoyed your stay with us and that's what counts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I enjoyed the accommodations, comfort and concern the hotel showed during my stay in Fresno. The swimming pool was great as was the Jacuzzi. I was very pleased with the breakfast and the attention received from the staff with the exception of the individual attending to my check out. I hope to return and will now experience Best Western in Paris near Charles De Gaul Airport. This will be a longer stay with my wife for a long planed vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Christopher. Thank you for posting your recent review. We appreciate the positive points you mentioned about our hotel. Let me know if we can be of service next time you travel through Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here one night - basic Best Western accommodations - room was spacious and comfortable, good bed, extra sofa, coffee maker, very clean, reasonable breakfast at no extra cost, affordable rates, friendly staff..... No reason not to return if I ever get to Fresno again. If it's of importance to anyone, there are ample shopping malls very close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Edith thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. If indeed you travel to Fresno again we hope you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We met a bunch of family here over Christmas to see grandma. It's a clean, easy, comfortable, and friendly hotel. Great self serve breakfast for the family - more than the continental, but not a restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailingEric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Eric. Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your family during the holidays. Be safe as you set sails! We look forward to serving you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing