We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Fresno
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, staff very helpful, pet friendly, clean pool. Thank you so much for helping me find the convention center and the zoo
Your the best price in the area.love eating at in and out when I stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubellsteele63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnFresno, Manager at Vagabond Inn Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are so pleased we could provide accommodations at a great value for your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Fresno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

To much. Noyce on the toilet and shower from other rooms. I don't recommend this place. The wifi is to slow and sometimes it doesn't work. That tv it's an old-style not enough channels I don't recommend this place nobody.........................................................................................................

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Venancio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnFresno, Manager at Vagabond Inn Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have an older building so perhaps we can update the sound barrier in our next capital improvements,along with the room amenities.Your feedback helps us understand what is most important to our future guests,Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I got checked in. Got to my room. Started to relax and looked over at the bathroom door and there was a cockroach going up. There was a couple more crawling around.
Sitting at the desk. And there are clear covers over the face of the room phone. And I looked down and there is a cockroach crawling inside the phone.
D

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank russellpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnFresno, Manager at Vagabond Inn Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

This is very concerning to us,as we have not had many reports of any pests.We have a pest control company and have had them come out to check.They did not find anything but sprayed anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Wonderful staff, rooms very clean. 20 percent discount at Carla Jr. 10 at Denny's. Close to freeway on ramp 99 and 41 poolside rooms are very nice. quiet area. Lots of fast food to choose from, like in n out yum

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulubellsteele63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnFresno, Manager at Vagabond Inn Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are so pleased that we could provide a comfortable and convenient stay during your travels.We hope that you will come back and enjoy our accommodations again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed there for one night, the customer service was great! They were very helpful in getting us a room even though we have a dog they still got us in a decent room for a good price! Lori was great she was so nice, friendly, and helped us in every way she could! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvaughan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnFresno, Manager at Vagabond Inn Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words,we are working hard everyday to keep our guests satisfied. We always welcome guests with pets and are pleased that we could meet all of your needs.Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stay here often and I despise it. This location is raunchy. Sometimes the A/C doesn't work. The shower head is nasty. At times while in bed it feels as if something is crawling on me. My last stay was August 30th. I woke up itching. The next morning at home I woke up scraching with small lumps on my lower legs and calves. I'm done can't do it anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank one4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My last visit was decent enough for my return. Once I returned I was accused of smoking in a non smoking room. (I have never smoked) I stated I burn candles for the aroma. I was frowned upon by a Hindu man (Don't they use insence) After the back n forth I was told I would receive a 10% discount. Well I was put into a smokers room (which reeked of smoke) the sheets were stained carpet was horrible dresser was beat up and broken. The door had obviously been kicked in. And the roaches..... just nasty. They refused to change me rooms. They said they were fully booked. (Which was a lie) I was better off at a motel 6!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmassiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresno
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno - Belmont Ave
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Fresno

Address: 2570 S East Ave, Fresno, CA 93706-5103
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vagabond Inn Fresno 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing