We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    70
    37
    17
    18
See reviews for
73
44
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting relatives. Staff was some of the friendliest people ever at a motel. Housekeeping staff very friendly as well. Room was clean, large and AC worked well but somewhat loud. It would have been nice to have a lower fan setting. Breakfast was the usual. Fitness room had the basics and fine.

Room Tip: Third floor was good as no one was overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Stayed here for 5 days while visiting relatives.

Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review for Ramada Fresno Northwest, it is very nice to know that you had a good stay. WE are so pleased that you chose to stay with us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and found the room wonderful so we planned to stay again this year. The room was clean, bathroom could have been a little cleaner (light switch and walls a little dingy). Great laundry facilities. Emma on the front desk makes you feel like part of the family!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The title says it all. The staff are really friendly and remember you from previous visits. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The parking lot is well-lit and has easy access to main roads.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Victorine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently on our trip up and down the west coast.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The room was a bit squishy for our family of 4, but it was all clean and fresh.
The only let down was breakfast, very limited choice and even more limited seating, but it was included in price and enough to kick start the day.
We would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Narelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear More than acceptable,
We hope your trip up and down the coast was nice. Thank you for finding the time to write a review for our hotel. So sorry you were disappointed about the breakfast, Glad to hear you would stay again, we do offer larger rooms so if you make it back our way please request one I’m positive that the 2 queen suite would be more then accommodating for your family of 4. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#29 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.8 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#18 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Property: Ramada Fresno Northwest
Address: 5046 N Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing