We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....with nice added touches!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay....with nice added touches!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming to have a tray of warm cookies as you check in and a basket of granola bars to snack on too besides being very clean in the reception and dining areas. Large room was clean and bedding was comfortable after a long day! Was relaxing to have an indoor pool to use in the evening. Breakfast had a very good variety for all and staff was very good about keeping items stocked and area clean. Hotel definitely had nice touches for one who was staying in the area including a basket of fruits....with cute bags so you don't have your hands full with all the luggage! Place was recommended by my brother who had stayed previously and I would highly recommend it to others as well especially with convenient location. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Cherylstravels,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a full five stars review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We make sure that our guests receive top of the line service and amenities so they feel like home away from home :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    170
    59
    39
    26
See reviews for
221
118
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Fresno! The breakfast was excellent...tasty and lots of variety! The service was exemplary...all the staff we met were very helpful. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and pleasant. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriF575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear TerriF575,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a full five star review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The customer service at this hotel is superior. There were a few guests checking in when I arrived and Jessica M. helped us all quickly, efficiently, and pleasantly. Her recommendation for dinner that night was great (Casa Corona). I left my Dopp Kit at home and appreciated the toiletries that the hotel had on hand, especially a razor and shaving cream, so that I didn't have to search out a Walgreens late at night. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. I'd stay here again, and I will recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardM894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear RichardM894,

Thank you for taking the time leave us a five star review We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jesscia is great with her customer service and recomendations. I'm glad that you were happy with the way we served at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Had no booking, last minute decision. Other hotels ranked higher here booked out and another hotel recommended rooms free here. Delightful, warm and professional welcome with cookies and fruit. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and large bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate including make your own waffles and was well maintained.
Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtjb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear monjack00,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Our moto at Country in is Caring, Comfortable and being Consistent :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We love staying here. The rooms are clean, no bugs ever. Comfy beds and pillows. Indoor pool and Hot tub are great after a long drive, although it needed cleaning this time.

The night clerk was awesome. She was multitasking beautifully. She had many check ins, many phone calls, and still treated everyone with respect and a great attitude. I believe her name was Jessica. She was so gracious that even in the midst of all the chaos, she still took time to bring toiletries to our room instead of us having to leave the room late. She did a GREAT job.

Breakfast was great. They had a diverse selection and even my picky eater kids were able to find something that they liked.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

In a country where hotel stays are simply transactional when dealing with the hotel employees, it was refreshing to deal with Jessica at the front desk. She was warm, engaging and caring. I stayed with my wife and two young children while in town attending to family business. The hotel has a fun indoor pool/ spa; the double queen room was adequate in size and clean with microwave and fridge; the breakfast fairly standard fair. What makes this place and most places stand out are people the company employe to represent their establishment. I recruit, hire and develop people as a part of my profession. Jessica should be highly valued as you can train processes and procedures, but you can not ever train someone into giving their heart and passion into whatever it is they do.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyBoys-a-Playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean and professionally managed hotel. We arrived in the evening quite tired from the snow covered Sequoia park and the cheerful lady at the desk gave us all the information needed and even suggested a place to eat and dish to have there. It was a great recommendation as it turned out. We felt very welcome and thus relaxed. A dip in their indoor pool also helped. Our queen beds rooms were specious and well equipped, there was even a microwave in addition to the usual coffee machine, fridge etc. The hotel offers 24 hrs. freshly baked cookies, and drinks (coffee, juice) in the lobby which is a nice touch. The free breakfast was also good (incl make your own waffles) I would totally recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing