We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites, and I was very impressed! The price was great, the room was clean and very large, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the pool was a nice extra.

We were greeted immediately upon entering, and were promptly waited on. We were offered cookies (which we gladly took - they were delicious, by the way) and encouraged to check out the book shelf (take a book with you and return it to the next Country Inn you stay at). The girls at the desk printed out directions for us and recommended several places to eat at. We went swimming later on, which brings my only complaint: the floor around the pool was quite dirty. It was as though someone had stomped around with muddy boots on... The pool itself was one of the cleanest we've seen.

And breakfast - AMAZING! It was delicious! There were the basics of hotel breakfasts - cereal, yogurt, fruits, bagels, etc. - and also potato chunks, sausage links, and the most amazing omelets I've ever had. We may have over-stuffed ourselves. ;) The morning hikes in Sequoia National Park was a bit rough with such full bellies!

Pros: large and clean rooms, nice bathrooms, hot breakfast, wifi, clean pool, friendly and helpful staff

Cons: dirty floor around pool, highway traffic noises at night

Overall: great! Would definitely stay here again, and will certainly be on the lookout for other Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Bre L,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and helping us in letting our on-line friends know about our commitment to serve our guests.

We should be undergoing renovations starting September this year and our goal is to give this hotel a whole new look. We believe our products and services should be top of the line so our customers can have the best time while staying with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The facility was great, but what stood out were the three staff members we interfaced with. Amber, at the front desk greeted us warmly and offered great help with restaurant choices in the area. I requested additional pillows, and she provided them with a smile. During another stop at the front desk my wife commented to her that she seems to really like her job. She said she "loves it" and looks forward to coming to work every day. The breakfast attendant Gilma, handled the entire breakfast area by herself and kept the food stocked and the dirty dishes removed immediately, making it a very nice experience. My wife stopped by the front desk later just to express how pleased we were with the accommodations and the personal interest we received from the staff. Jessica M was on duty and she was sincerely pleased to hear how happy we were. It was obvious that they all care about their guests. We would definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffParker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear JeffParker77,

Thank you for the full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. Amber, Gilma, and Jessica are very happy to see your review and I'm sure it gives them more energy to serve our guests with top hospitality.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location if you have to catch a flight the next morning. It only took us 15 minutes to get to the airport with no expressway driving. The room was large and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great and felt great since the temperature in Fresno was over 100 degrees. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage and bacon along with the usual cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, etc. A very good value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Bre L,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We should be undergoing renovations starting September this year and our goal is to give this hotel a whole new look. I'm sure you will find it top of the line in your future stays.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I am travelling with my family and they've been complaining about the motels, and first time they are happy about the motel.The staff are kind and the room is clean. Most motels provide free Wifi access, but the reception has been poor. But not this one. The breakfast was almost like IHOP - fruits, sausage, omelet, waffles, toast bread, doughnuts, cereal, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee, ... - ah, they didn't have hash brown. I hope to revisit the motel some day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwangsoo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Gwangsoo R,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The staff was friendly and very good to work with. The rooms were clean and comfortble and the breakfast was great. We had a little unexpected problem in our trip tht was not the fault of the Country Inn but they were willing to work with us which helped out our family a lot. I will definately look to stay at this location again in the future and will tell family and friends to do the same. This was the best hotel experience I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Matt C,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and helping us in letting our on-line friends know about our commitment to serve our guests.


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our family lives in Clovis and we stayed at places in Clovis but found this Hotel to be the best. Just 6 miles from our family and very nice. Love the shade trees in parking lot, rooms large and very clean. Breakfast was a big variety and very good. We keep coming back to this hotel the price is right, and staff so helpful. One time, after a family wedding the receptionist let us come back and change our clothes into some clothes for traveling home even though we were checked out. Love the indoor swimming pool and nice shady patio to sit in for visiting. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon with tea. :) Did I mention, very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berrycreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Very pleasant and comfortable. Clean and welcoming. They have a great breakfast in the morning and a nice indoor pool. Great customer service! Front desk agent named Jessica was so friendly and accommodating. Went out of her way to make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#10 of 64 in Fresno
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#22 of 64 in Fresno
294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing