We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe all the negative reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I can't believe all the negative reviews!”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I usually do not stay at extended stays motels, because I had a very bad experience with Value Place - (3/9/09). There is no security deposit here. It has WiFi (free), fridge, micro, small sink, and some cooking implements. But, that's OK. It was $35/night for the whole week. It is so centrally located on Shaw Ave that one has everything one would need to live well. Whole Foods is right down the street as well as many deeply discounted groceries. And, restuarants - WOW. An absolutely unlimited choice. Easy acess to Rts. 41 and 99. This, to me, is the best place to visit Sequoia and Yosemite. They even had a night security guard. No problems. For 7 days - a really nice stay. Remember it is a budget motel/hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I am aged 64, and travel alone.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    16
    6
    25
See reviews for
16
11
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I moved here from out of the area and was looking for a stable living situation i could afford while i attended CSU Fresno Fulltime. I wish i woul dhave never considered this dump. This is absolutely a horrible place to stay overnight and or even become an extended lodger. The employees are freindly but corperate office and owner are so out of touch with the operations here at the hotel. The mattresses are filthy. Prostitutes roam and rotate between rooms, and some rooms even have flea infestations. I have stayed here for about 4 months and i have seen a lot. The cops are here all the time for drug busts, rapes, etc.. They have caught cartheives in the back area. I also performed a citizen's arrest on someone that broke into my room(through the window) WHILE I WAS SLEEPING. (True Story) Nobody has common courtesy, everyone takes up two parking spots cus they are inconsiderate....Lots of drug addicts, and crack fiens live in the complex. The internet connection cost an extra five bucks but its always gets disconnected and its slow as hell. For what you pay, you think your getting a great deal but this place is a disaster... drug busts all the time. it took 1 month for the manager to finally replace the missing firehydrant in the breezeway. Last night i was woken up by drunk hispanics making a tremendous amount of noise in the parking lot. They were drinking beer while snorting and cutting cocain and sniffing lines off the hood of their car. it took 6 phone calls to finally get a hold of someone during afterhours to handle the situation. I was also promised that my rent wouldnt increase for 6 months and thereafter that it would be incrementally (30 to 40 dollars if that) after 6 months. Well, last night someone got murdered in room 307 (NOT A LIE... 3/19/10 call the police to see the report for yourself) and i received a freindly surprise that my rent will increase from 599 every 30 days to 699$. The funny thing is that you arent even paying for a full month's rent! lol! Its really sad becasue im a good tenant, always paid on time, clean and responsible, and dont deserve to be treated this way by them. i hope this review of this place give crosslands their just desert. lodger beware stay away from this place

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ntrdinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fresno hotels

california
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I stayed one night and it was just fine and a good value. Rooms were nice, clean and everything worked. Basice, shower, bed, room temperature and controls. For a one night could not ask for more. The place does have a lot of long term guests who are at home there. There is a pancake house and Burger King in walking distance and a bunch of Malls. If you need a room on this side of Fresno (West), this is far better than the places on the main highway and just a few minutes away. Also easy to get into the main part of town. I will stay here next time. Note there is a fee for wireless intenet of $5. per day. No frills, but no problems either.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpaynecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

As a member of Extended Stay Rewards this hotel was a great bargain for us. For those in our group that had very little money it worked out extremely well. It is centrally located with all popular shopping stores in close range. If you ever have to go to a church convention on a budget this is the place to stay. You can cook your own food and just enjoy yourself. Great place if you just want to hang out.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spatt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This place was a total piece of crap! It was disgustingly filthy, our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, it had a kitchenette that looked like if you cooked anything you would surely have a kitchen fire (better bring fire extinguisher). The bathroom was equally disgusting, the toilet had cigarette burns and someone's blond hair (not ours) on it & the shower head was being held together by MASKING tape (guess to slow down leak). We had booked a queen bed, when we arrived we were informed that a standard bed was booked, BUT for an additional charge we could be "upgraded" to a room with 2 queen beds, can't get 1 room with a queen bed but good to know you can get 2? Do yourself a favor and spend the extra buck to stay someplace else, this was a total disaster of a hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ststan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana,baja California
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2009

we usually look for this chain of hotels and every where we have gone the rooms are nice, clean, comfortable, i manage a hotel here in Mexico so believe me i seen bad hotels, they have a lot of the basics. nice place for relaxing after business.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LICMAOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

And we've been to a LOT of places. :-(

First of all, when we arrived at a reasonable hour in the evening, we went to check in and discovered that someone else had already checked in under our name and given our room. Worst of all, that very room was still listed under our credit card number!

Once that got settled, we went up to our third floor room and noticed right away that the screen on the window had been slashed from top to bottom. The room reeked of smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. There was a used cigarette in the kitchen sink and hair on the sheets. Stains on the walls---blood or bug juice, I have no idea. The remote control for the TV didn't work.

Overall, it was the nastiest, dirtiest place we'd ever stayed in. We only stayed one night and would've left if it weren't for the fact that my in-laws were with us and didn't have the energy to relocate since it was getting a little late in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollisterDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
2.1 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 64 in Fresno
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#48 of 64 in Fresno
109 reviews
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno - Belmont Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West
Address: 3460 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Fresno - West. We are located across the street from the Towne Square Shopping Center that is complete with many different dining and shopping options. Our property is just 15 minutes away from all the attractions and points of interest located in the Tower District of Fresno. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Fresno Hotel Fresno
Extended Stay America Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing