We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAT Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FAT Courtyard”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Always enjoy my stay here. Staff all friendly. I travel here frequently for business. The breakfast buffet is always top notch. Accommodations are comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Awesome! Glad that we continue to be comfortable and consistent for you. Have a great week!

Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    141
    46
    9
    12
See reviews for
133
65
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed here a couple times now and it is a very comfortable stay and is close to a lot of busniess and restaurants, plus the airport. Always a friendly staff very clean has everything you need, fitness center, business center, free wifi, evening refreshments,,, I would recommend this for anyone travling for business, its perfect for all reasons.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggs3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Great review! Thanks so much-we truly value each and every guest.

Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It is an older building so the exterior and structural design are on par with hotels in the same timeframe. The interior, however, has kept up with the times. Good tv, good refrigerator and microwave. They still have an old window air conditioner and it runs pretty loud. The makeshift lobby bar was frequented by many guests which made it an enjoyable experience. Overall I recommend staying at this location, especially if you can take advantage of the low government rate.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viperpilot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you very much for the great review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our lobby bar-it is small but we want it to provide as much if not more service than other lobby bars. Thanks again for everything-
Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I 've always enjoyed the times that I've stayed at this hotel. The personnel are tremendous and very thoughtful. Any problems are handled promptly and with full attention to my needs. Thank you guys for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
I love to read about comments about my team! I think my team is fantastic and it is lovely to read that you do too. Thank you so much for the review-Take care,
Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I use this hotel several times a year, some single nights and other times several nights. I have not been disappointed with any of the staff or the facility.

Have ask for recommendations for restaurants and they always have a good list to select from.

The rooms are always clean and fresh. Great breakfast buffet when you need to eat and run, the staff is right there to help you and get coffee and juice

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you very much for the great review! I am pleased to see that we are able to provide you with great recommendations as Fresno is a wonderful city to enjoy some fabulous food. Next time you are in Fresno, try the restaurants in the Tower District--very local and unique. Take care-
Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Courtyard after a very long, tiring trip to see a family with a critical illness. The shuttle driver met us at the airport when we turned in our rental car; we then asked for a restaurant recommendation, and he took us to the front door of the Restaurant across the street from Marriott. He told us to call when we finished dinner and he would pick us up...(which he did promptly)! Before we left the hotel for dinner, I requested a refrigerator...when we returned it was in the room. Very courteous and efficient staff. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Fresno and needing a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelowe078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am very pleased to read that we were able to help you relax during your stay after a long and tiring trip. Our thoughts are with you and your family--
Best Wishes to you,
Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Marriotts is convenient and they always tray me like they know me.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guardme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrocks, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you very much for the great review! We always strive to know our guests because after all, you spend most of your time with us so why not make it enjoyable? Have a wonderful 2012 and thanks again for the review.

Amy Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
4.1 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing