We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly folkes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly folkes”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I don't stay at courtyards very often, but I have to say the staff here should give lessons to the rest of the Marriott Hotels. They are so friendly and nice you would think they were a five star hotel. The hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott property but the staff makes it far above the rest.
Charlie O

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    133
    44
    9
    11
See reviews for
116
63
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Staff was most friendly and helpful. Directions to nearby sites were very good. Room was very comfortable and clean. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nothing to add about the hotel itself since a Courtyard Marriott is your cookie cutter Marriott Hotel. However, the surprise bonus for this locate is the staff, the service in the hotel lobby is outstanding. Lisa who works at the lounge area , with her million dollar smile and exceptional service made our short stay a memorable one. Ask her anything about restaurants, etc and Lisa will go out of her way to get you your answer or directions. She could rival any gold key concierge at the best hotels !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The staff answered all my questions and setup an early check in time for me and my guest as requested. This was second time staying here. I plan on staying at the location again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
537 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed the night after our trip to Yosemite, before flying out. So here is the "skinny" on this property:
Pros:
Close to the airport, almost walking distance, and will take you only a couple of minutes to get there.
They have shuttle service there.
The room was clean; with the exception of the tub drain.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Say hello to Lisa in the lounge area, she is a gem, and they should do everything they can to keep her, as she is a real asset.
Cons:
We asked for a wake up call, and did not get it. Lucky we got up on our own.
The tub/shower drain was very blocked and the tub quickly filled up with water: ugh; who wants to take a shower in standing water?? Not I, which means I paid for a room and had to sponge bath and not wash my hair. Double ugh. The front desk was apologtic, giving us a measley 5000 additional Marriott points, yet and still...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Simply one of the most friendly staffs at any front desk anywhere. Consistently super friendly and helpful stay after stay after stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptcrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I work down in Fresno several times a year. I always stay at the courtyard airport because they have a very friendly staff and i get treated with first class service. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
7.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#25 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing