We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Construction Zone - Unreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Total Construction Zone - Unreal”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I am shocked that they have remained open while the entire building is under construction. I'm airline crew and have been staying in hotels around the world for 15 years. Usually hotels either shut down entirely or do the construction in phases so as not to inconvience the guests. The entire building is being redone. There is dust everywhere (including the guest rooms)and the backhoe's, hypoid saws, and power drills were all fired up at 8:00am. The poor van driver who picked us up at the airport look like she'd been rolled in flour she was so dusty. It's nothing but pure management greed to keep selling rooms in this mess. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    141
    46
    9
    12
See reviews for
133
65
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaic, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel was under construction when we stayed there, but the staff was so friendly and helpful. I really liked how their parking lot is shared with Starbucks & Quiznos so there was a very short walk to get food. The room was spacious & clean. We were traveling with our toddler, but there was plenty of room to have the pack n play travel crib & a stroller in the room without feeling jam packed. Bed, desk, couch, coffee table, TV, microwave, fridge, tub shower, and lots of bathroom counter space. You do have to listen to the airplanes take off & land all day but no bothersome noise at night at all. Continental breakfast was decent with cereal, yogurt, milk, variety of juices from dispensers, coffee, powdered scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels, etc. The staff was eager to send me off with plenty of tiny boxes of cheerios for my son too which was very sweet. Gym with cardio equipment that seemed quite new. Ice dispensers & vending machines on each floor near elevator. Gated pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know just how much you enjoyed our service during our renovation! Please let me know when you are returning so I may thank you in person for being a loyal guest.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen 559-251-5200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a large wedding in Sanger, when we checked out after two days, our vehicle was stolen, we found out later that the cameras are not hooked up, and there is no roving security at night. The hotel was helpful however, they gave us the 911 number to call the police. Avoid this hotel if you want to keep your car.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel with parking lot secuirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Surprised to hear that this Courtyard is changing...stayed there in March, and it was a good, solid hotel, but they seemed to want to charge you for things...maybe part of the mentality toward making the change.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here 25-26 April 2013 (it was a Marriott Courtyard) and then again on May 3, 2013 (named changed May 1 to Fresno Airport Inn) awaiting for, & returning from, a tour of Yosemite National Park. Information from hotel is that there will be serious renovation of the Fresno Airport Inn, and then it will become a Best Western Plus. So that would preclude me (a Marriott Rewards member) from staying here again. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport and has a 24/7 free airport shuttle. It is pretty isolated if you do not have a car -which we did not. The restaurant in the hotel had mostly pre-prepared food – we did not eat there either stay. Closest restaurants were a Quiznos & a Starbucks next door, and a real restaurant across the street (and a railroad track and an irrigation canal) at the Piccadilly Inn. There was nothing near the hotel. The Hotel was an “older” style Courtyard – I have stayed in several modernized ones in the last few years, this was not one. The staff (same before & after name change) was great – extremely friendly and helpful, lobby and room internet service was free and good. Room was clean and of OK size, but needed some modernization. AC was noisy. SO….. if convenience to airport and friendly staff are what you need – and the renovations are not too disturbing - it is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
4.1 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing