We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great experience at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great experience at this property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed at this property several times in the past 6 months. These are family visit - usually one night per trip. This property is almost like a home away from home. Great, attentive and friendly staff. Have stayed at other BW Plus properties which do not compare. This particular property is exceptional

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you! This is our main goal to make every guest feel like at home! We are glad that we accomplished this with you!
Comeback soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    128
    44
    8
    11
See reviews for
112
60
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I would highly recommend staying here! You can really tell that management/owner cares about this location and it shows through out the entire staff, it seems like they all really enjoy working there. To me that is the most important thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yehuda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the kind comments! We all enjoy working here and we are very proud of what we do! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Lumpy beds, very noisy in all five rooms our group had. No hot water in the evenings Had to have key cards reprogrammed daily. Microwave down the hall not in room. For a business traveler needing a good night sleep not the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We appreciate your comments as they help us understand better our guests needs. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is a good option if you have the ability to get to and from meals. There are few options for walking to meals - only a sandwich shop and the restaurant in a nearby hotel within walking distance. My room was clean and the bed comfortable, but you might want to bring your own pillows as theirs are tiny little 'designer' pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
You are correct -unfortunately not too many restaurants within a walking distance. We offer a complimentary shuttle service several times a day to the nearest Mall - with a great selection of restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This location is convenient and clean with an excellent staff who went above and beyond. The renovation has updated the look and function of the rooms, the lobby and the breakfast area. The breakfast was very good and was included with the room. There is a nice pool area with lounge chairs and a gazebo. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W1978VEkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are very pleased with our renovated hotel and the fact that guests enjoy it as well makes it even better. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a pleasure to have this newly remodeled hotel close to the airport. You call and they pick you up within five minutes. I entered the front desk to be greeted by two young ladies, Jacky and Alicia.

They were were so delightful and very courteous. They made you feel happy you were staying at this hotel. Very sincere and eager to help with anything I needed. They are certainly an asset to your establishment.

The rooms are lovely with wonderful beds and new furnishings. Very quiet and a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. Gilda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our Front desk employees. We are very lucky to have a great team!
Looking forward to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great room was ready when we arrived, check in was seamless, employees were friendly, breakfast was good, checkout was easy. Couple all this with the right price and you can't ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We really appreciate when guests take the time to write about their positive experience. Thank you! Come and see as soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
7.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#21 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing