We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have stayed at this Comfort Suites several times the past 5 years. Previous stays were very good, consistently clean room, friendly staff, nice breakfast. This stay, room was showing age, valance askew over window, drapes needed attention. Breakfast in the morning at 7:45 a.m. had many items not available, no danish. Overall, stay was okay, units are showing their age and in need of some TLC. Might look elsewhere next trip through Fresno.

Room Tip: Reserve early to not get a room right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KeepTravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    70
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
61
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our first time staying at the Comfort Suites Fresno and we were very impressed with the staff's genuine interest in providing stellar cutomer service on all levels. Both Mahesh and Kim were attentive to our group's needs from the time reservations were made until our departure.I cannot thank them enough for making our group's stay so pleasurable. Our rooms were clean and while water pressure was a bit low, it was not something that disrupted our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your valuable review. I am very happy to hear that your stay went well and that our staff assisted in making your stay comfortable.

We hope that we could be of service to you again in the near future. We thank you for your stay,

Have a fantastic day.

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I choose this hotel after my regular location was not available. Was pleased with friendly staff, good variety and quality of breakfast. I am pretty picky and noticed carpet in room fraying upon room entry and very minimal water pressure and cheap shower head. Overall was good. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe try a room with jacuzzi tub. Was not available for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimH91667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear that you will return and stay with us again.

I do apologize for the weak water pressure. We are under going renovations. I can assure you on your next stay water pressure will be good. And it will be an enjoyable stay. We will also look into a upgraded whirlpool suite.

Thank you again for staying with us. Have a wonderful day.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawndale, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first time was great but this time was even better. The whole place was clean, The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. The attendant, Kim, at the front desk was very friendly, kind and accomodating. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. Food was great. Our friends were in another room and echo our feeling regaring our stay. We will definately stay here on our next trip to Fresno as well as recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
The staff here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark would like to thank you for the great review you left on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback makes us feel good and let us know that we are doing what we are suppose to do to make our guest feel comfortable. We want our hotel to be your home away from home.

We look for to assisting you again. Thank you again for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The genuine interest in serving customers was apparent at check-in. My 7year old granddaughter from MA sensed it right away and drew a small picture for the receptionist whom she had never met less than 15 minutes after being greeted by her--so welcoming was Melissa. In the morning my daughter, granddaughter and I were delighted to discover the variety of breakfast choices, all( that we selected) satisfying and tasty. Crystal graciously indicated options and explained the directions for the waffle iron; she was attentive to keeping the food area attractive, the food available and tidying the dining area- truly a dedicated hostess. Upon leaving, I hadn't even missed my cell phone when the maid ( I didn't read her name tag, but I want to acknowledge her quick thinking kindness and service) came running down the hall with it. Mr. Mehesh Patel, manager, knows we appreciated the friendly folks we encountered with their genuine attitude of service; acknowledging our remarks, he praised his employees with obvious pride in his staff. Wouldn't we all like to work for such an appreciative boss! Truly, it was a pleasure to stay at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark where we were treated
not with a pseudo professional patina but with heartfelt kindness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Greetings Bonny D,

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful review based on your recent experience at the Comfort Suites. We are greatly encouraged with your words and your feedback as we continue to strive to be the best place to call home as our guests are away.

We are certainly hopeful that you will return to see us soon. In the meantime, thank you for your wonderful stay as well as your incredible feedback.

Most Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last few months as we had medical appointments in Fresno. It's been a wonderful experience! Location is great, close to restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. Hotel is very clean, staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is above average and nice touch in the evenings is a complimentry reception of wine, beer and snacks. Mahesh Patel, the manager is wonderful and very accomodating. We highly recommend his hotel. Anytime that we need to stay over night in Fresno you can be sure that we will stay at this Comfort Suites!
Alda N
Tulare, CA

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello Alda N,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your recent experience during your Fresno trip. I am very happy to hear that your stay went very well and that our wonderful staff, including our "fearless" leader was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We take great pride in our service and our hotel, and I am sincerely greatful for our guests that come through our doors.

Thank you again for staying with us; we hope that we could be of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

From the time I stepped into this hotel Michelle and Kim were friendly and happy. They went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable. The General Manager Mahesh is a people person and it really shows in his employees. This a well run hotel. This is my hotel of choice now when I go to Fresno. Their full breakfast offers many options, which is a plus compared to other hotel chains in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Greetings Charles C,

Thank you for your recent stay with us during your Fresno visit. I am very pleased to hear that we as a team made a positive impression to you during your stay. We make it a main objective to be the best team in the Central Valley in regards to our service and what we have to offer from a hotel standpoint.

We are deeply moved and motivated by your great review as we look forward to continuing our mission to be and provide the best. We truly appreciate your time in writing your review, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your time and for your patronage of our hotel.

Sincere Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Property: Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Address: 102 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool, fitness center with weight machine,treadmill,eliptical,2 types of bikes, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing