We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FL Rauch "We enjoyed our week long stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week. Glad we picked this property!
Shout out to Ms. Michele and Ms. Tanea as these ladies were very attentive to our needs, professional and personable. Also, room attendants did an outstanding job each and every day. After a long day out and about in Fresno, we looked forward to returning to our room for a quiet, cozy restful evening in our Suite. Morning hot breakfast was satisfying. Regret we did not get to attend the evening reception during our stay.

Located near shopping, restaurants, you name it, we had no problem finding what we needed or wanted. Excellent location!

The only problem we had was with the Direct TV service, was unable to receive local stations (hotel was in the process of switching to this provider while we were there). The staff did all the could do to resolve during our stay, but was unsuccessful. We were compensated for the inconvenience.

Will defiantly stay at this property again in the future. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

The staff here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark would like to thank you for your AWESOME feedback you left on Trip Advisor.

It makes us feel good when we here that we are taking great care of our guest. We want you to feel that this is your home away from home and we will take care of your in all ways.

We appreciate your business and we thank you so very much for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark. We are looking forward to seeing you again and assisting you in the near future.

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed for one night on a tour, rooms clean and tidy, bed comfy and bath room clean. The area has a lot to be desired as is quite a dodgy area. we ventured out to the mall across the road but returned before it was dark, there is a mcdonalds and dennys next to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had to admit my sick child to valley childrens hospital and needed a motel close by.I googled motels near by and this one came up.The reviews I read were very favorable.I got on choicemotels.com and made the reservation.After an exausting day at the hospital I checked in.The woman at the front desk was very pleasant.She wished us well at the hospital with our child.She was very kind.Check in was a breeze and with my AAA discount the price was very reasonable.All in all i would recommend this motel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joekidd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We would like to thank you for your reveiw that you posted on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to us to know that we are doing what were suppose to do to make our guest feel warm and welcome.

We are here for you whenever you need us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Rooms and staff were both very good. We enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening and the breakfast in the morning. A bonus was that it is almost next door to Costco, so filling up with slightly-less-expensive gasoline is fairly easy to do. Like most hotels, they don't seem to have figured out that in a two-bedded room, one firm bed would be appreciated by many of us. For some folks too soft means backache or sleeping on the floor. Again, kudos to the staff for being so helpful to us getting into our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldorf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your awesome feedback. It makes our day to know that our guest are happy and pleased with our staff here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark.

We enjoy going above and beyond for our guest. It lets us know that you will have a memorable stay and will come back and stay with us in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark we look forward to seeing you again.

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My lady and I recently stayed 4 nights at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, just after Christmas and through the New Years Day holiday. That was my first introduction to Comfort Suites. We picked it over other lodging choices because the prices were quite good and the facility offered an indoor pool.
We arrived late and our first night was a bit awkward because I had apparently selected a room with handicap access when I made the online reservation. There was no counter space in the bathroom and the shower hit about chest high. My error, no negative on Comfort Suites.
The following morning, when I mentioned this to the general manager, Mahesh Patel, he immediately arranged for us to move to a more suitable room. Throughout the stay, he was always pleasant, cheerful, and ready to help in any way. Tanea was another at the from desk who was also consistently amiable and ready to do whatever to make the stay a pleasant one. I have forgotten the name of the third lady we interacted with. She worked New Year's Eve and Day, and from what I could tell, she was there for over 24 hours. Note -- she was as pleasant in the 25th hour as she was in the first. The ladies that maintained the dining room and kept the hot breakfast food supplied were also a pleasure to be around.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The location was good. Breakfast choices were plentiful and varied from day to day. The food was hot and well-prepared. We could have stood for the hot tub to be a bit hotter, but that may have been due to some CA regulation.
Since I have family in that area, I have to imagine that I will be back for visits in the future. I will stay here again without question.

Room Tip: If you make a reservation at ChoiceHotels.com, be careful not to select "handicap accessible&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We would like to thank you for your great review. It is always our pleasure to be of service to our wonderful guests

We appreciate your business and will continue to make sure that our guest are taken care of.every time they stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your excellent review.

Sincerely,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I weren't expecting to stay in Fresno but with car trouble we stumbled upon the Comfort Suites. Tanea at the front desk was SO helpful. Neither of us have ever booked a hotel or even been this far from home and she helped is every step! We were frustrated from the awful day and when we walked in we felt so welcome and just cared about. It was an amazing stay! Mahesh, the manager was great and so friendly. Plus that breakfast is amazing, and the drinks in the evening. Can't go wrong!! Comfort suites changed our whole road trip and put many worries at rest! Thank you !!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kljohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your response and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and it was a memorable stay as well.

We enjoyed having you be a part of our home here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark and are very happy that we were able to assist and help you in all ways.

Whenever you or your family are in the Fresno area again please reach out to us. We will definitely take care of you.

We thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark and are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel while visiting in Fresno for four grandchildren's' births, three of our kids weddings, and one funeral, and each time we felt almost like we were at home. Kudos to the staff and especially Michelle, who made us and everyone who visited us at the Hotel feel special.

Room Tip: Better not be under other travelers, sometimes they stay up late and you can hear them above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

The Comfort Suites Fresno Staff would like to thank you for your kind comment that you placed on Trip Advisor.

We enjoy going above and beyond for our guest so that there stay will be memorable and will have them coming back to a place that they feel comfortable and place that they can call there home away from home.

We want to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno Riverpark and hope that we do see you again.

Warm Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £65 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool, fitness center with weight machine,treadmill,eliptical,2 types of bikes, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing