We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
181
73
33
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
73
33
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontage roadriver parkfront deskan excellent place to staya great stayfresh scrambled eggsfresno riverparkindoor poolbeer and wineroom was cleanwould stay here againgreat customer servicefollowing morningcheck in was a breezeconvenient locationbusiness travelmorning breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a seminar. The hotel management (Mahesh and Tanea) were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to enjoy conversation with them at the manager's reception. The room was clean, spacious, and had a great TV (quality picture + channel options). The bed was fairly comfortable for a person with back problems. It's very helpful that there is an elevator, and good to enjoy an indoor hottub/pool in winter. Also, location is ideal...in an area populated with restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: I got a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel = perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a honor to know that our guest are happy and satisified with there stay. We enjoy going above and beyond to assure our guest that they will be well taken care of while they are away from home.

Whenever you are in the Fresno area please reach out to us. We look foward to seeing you and assisting you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark
559-435-5650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Comfort Suites offered a large room with a King size bed for a reasonable price. The room was very clean and tidy. The front desk staff was very personable and friendly. The breakfast room was large and offered a wide selection of good quality food.

I would stay here again.

The only downside item would be that they only had 1 washer and 1 dryer. Both cost $1 (as did 1 box of detergent); and $1 did not dry two pair of jeans. Ah well, not a biggie if no need to do laundry.

Room Tip: There is a burger joint called the Colorado Burgers which is quite good -- offers handmade burgers and sides. Quality food at a reasonable price. It's just a few doors down from the hotel (about 1 minute walk)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The staff here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark would like to say thank you for your awesome feedback. It makes our day to know that our guest are very pleased with the hotel and comfortable during there stay.

When you are in the Fresno area again please reach out to us. We would enjoy seeing you nd assisting you again.

Warm Regards,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark
559-435-5650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My family LOVED the hot breakfast! It was creative and yummy. The staff were SO wonderful and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept, no odors. It was January and so awesome to spend the evening at the pool with the kids. We will likely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your review as well as your stay with us. The joyous feeling we get when we know that our guest are feeling relaxed and comfortable.

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and are looking forward to assisting you in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark

Warm Regards,

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week. Glad we picked this property!
Shout out to Ms. Michele and Ms. Tanea as these ladies were very attentive to our needs, professional and personable. Also, room attendants did an outstanding job each and every day. After a long day out and about in Fresno, we looked forward to returning to our room for a quiet, cozy restful evening in our Suite. Morning hot breakfast was satisfying. Regret we did not get to attend the evening reception during our stay.

Located near shopping, restaurants, you name it, we had no problem finding what we needed or wanted. Excellent location!

The only problem we had was with the Direct TV service, was unable to receive local stations (hotel was in the process of switching to this provider while we were there). The staff did all the could do to resolve during our stay, but was unsuccessful. We were compensated for the inconvenience.

Will defiantly stay at this property again in the future. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

The staff here at Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark would like to thank you for your AWESOME feedback you left on Trip Advisor.

It makes us feel good when we here that we are taking great care of our guest. We want you to feel that this is your home away from home and we will take care of your in all ways.

We appreciate your business and we thank you so very much for choosing Comfort Suites Fresno-Riverpark. We are looking forward to seeing you again and assisting you in the near future.

Tanea Rivera
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed for one night on a tour, rooms clean and tidy, bed comfy and bath room clean. The area has a lot to be desired as is quite a dodgy area. we ventured out to the mall across the road but returned before it was dark, there is a mcdonalds and dennys next to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews