We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is far from a new hotel, but that is part of its' charm. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The restaurant and bar are both very old school, and that makes them cool. We were there for a few days, and got to know Candice, our waitress, a bit. She was very helpful, and even suggested some off menu breakfast items for us. That was cool. Every staff member we encountered, without exception, was very friendly which gave the hotel a nice feel.

This is an old hotel, and nowhere else shows the age more than the rooms. The televisions are old, and the reception is poor. The beds are old, and uncomfortable which is my biggest complaint.

The staff earns this hotel 3 stars from me, but the rooms need an upgrade to be worthy of the staff.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your review. Our team is very committed in making your stay with us a positive one. The hotel was recently purchased and the new ownership has made a commitment to improving our guest experience. We are currently replacing our dated televisions with 37" flat panel sets & new channel selection, new mattresses, and high speed internet. We will continue to strive to improve and meet the expectations of valued guests such as yourself and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Close to airport and freeways, reasonable rate, rooms are clean but you can tell it is an older hotel....if you don't like stairs, ask for a room on the bottom floor. There are no elevators. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was good.

Room Tip: Only two levels, so if you don't want to walk the stairs, ask for a bottom floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you for feedback. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience in 2013. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

the people @ the desk were so helpful in getting me info.

jaymie, mellisa ben great
mellisa helped me to use the computer she went above her duties
A GREAT TEAM OF PEOPLE
YOUR BUSINESS IS AS GOOD AS THOSE YOU HIRE

Room Tip: smoking avilable....or non
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you for feedback. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience in 2013. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is one of those hotels that was probably REALLY nice when it was new. It's still okay, but somewhat dated. Room was spacious & clean enough, but we didn't find the bed or its linens comfortable. We don't usually care about TV, but others might want to know it was a small, old style unit. No breakfast came with our room, so we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was a little pricey, but very good. Would stay here again mostly because of convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you for feedback. We added a beautiful new roof in 2012 and made some much needed improvement to the infrastructure. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stayed one night at the Piccadilly Inn in Fresno near the airport in December. My husband is from Fresno and wanted our family to stay in a safe location and in a nice hotel. This is the one he suggested.

Overall this was a very nice hotel. The check in was fast and the front desk woman was very friendly and helpful. My overall impressions when I first entered was very nice looking on the inside. A little fancy compared to your typical Motel 6 or Super 8. We even received a voucher for a free appetizer at the restaurant in the hotel.

I really enjoy the rooms only being accessed from the inside, which this Inn is. Our room was okay. We had two queen bed. I like when a hotel has a little separate place for the restroom and closet. The room decor was a bit out dated, the comforters and the trim, but it was a large room with a desk and table (and 2 queen beds). The room had an older TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and refrigerator.

I like the multiple entrances with room key access only. My husband used the spa in the evening and said it was very quiet.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here overnight while flying out of Fresno the next day. Its literally across the street so access to the airport is just minutes away. Our room was spacious with King bed on the main floor. TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and basic ammenities were included. They had 3 restaurants on site which made dining very convenient. We ate in main dining room which was good food and good service. We had drinks in the bar and cant compliment the general manager on duty that night enough. He was fun, interesting and so helpful on general information about CA. We really enjoyed his company. I would stay here again with no hesitation.....they have a very nice patio/pool also if you'd like to use that and a very nice fitness center. They have a huge lobby with complimentary newspaper scattered about and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminigirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This wasn't a bad place at all - we stayed the night before our flight out of Fresno, and it is conveniently close to the airport. We didn't use the extra facilities (bar, restaurant, pool, etc.) due to the time we arrived. The one (minor) issue that we had was that we had a room on the second floor and there wasn't an elevator. Two petite women hauling a heavy, bulging suitcase up and down the stairs was a bit difficult. I'm sure that if we asked for assistance, we would have received it. Our desk clerk was a sweetheart during check-in. She did mention that an elevaltor was planned for installation in the next year. The on-line rate was good, and the place was clean and seemed as though it was in a decent area of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJFNORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
4.0 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 E McKinley Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-2033
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £73 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing