We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort of two rooms for the price of one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfort of two rooms for the price of one”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

After a 6 hour drive, the comfort of a two room suite and the spacious, beautifully
decorated and lovely room was very welcome.The outdoor pool was beautiful.
The complimentary breakfast was an unexpected treat.each room comes with a kithenett equipped with a small refrigerator and a microwave. We felt at home in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    65
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
63
37
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a clean hotel is a relatively safe part of Fresno. However, the room layout was weird. The tv does not sit directly opposite the beds and is instead placed halfway between the bedroom and living room. The area near the beds is also tight. Another downfall is trying to get in and out of the hotel as it is not the easiest to find. The overall location is good for traveling to Yosemite, downtown Fresno or anything on the north side of Fresno or Clovis. There are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Not a horrible place but nothing I would rave about either.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed at SpringHIll Suites Fresno whilst on a business trip with a group of about 24 people. We arrived at about midnight at the hotel and the Night Receptionist / Manager was very organised and efficient in getting us checked in.

The rooms themselves are spacious and as it say all the rooms are Suites. So they comprise of a small kitchenette area which has a fridge, microwave, coffee perculator, sink and cupboards with some basic amenities such as plates, cutlery, coffee, sugar and milk. (Unfortunatley no tea bags but then this is America!) There is a small lounge / study area with a comfy sofa / sofabed, and desk area where you can connect your laptop to the internet if you want a wired connection. The hotel and rooms also have free WiFi. The bedroom had a large King bed and in the wardrobe was an iron and ironing board. The bathroom was spacious with a bath / shower and toilet and then outside the bathroom was a dressing room with vanity basin, mirror and hairdryer.

The hotel had breakfast included in the rate and this was small self service buffet arrangement. There was a selection of hot and cold drinks (they did have tea bags here), cereals, yoghurts, muffins. Then for hot food there was a waffle maker, and ham or eggs. There was a seating area for breakfast although when this did get busy at times.

Some of the other facilities the hotel has include an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub with sun loungers and a small in door exercise room and a small shop for any snacks or emergency supplies such as forgotten toothbrushes.

The hotel is off the main Herndon Road / North Fresno Street and close to Route 41 so with a rental car it is easy to get around. Although just note that the maps given at the hotel and at the car rental only show you the main grid roads. There are also some smaller side streets that are not shown so places tend to be further out then you first thought. It is not recommended to go walking round there as there are main busy roads and it is very much a place to drive around.

The hotel and staff were great whilst we were there. At one point the internet was down and so the receptionist showed me on his iphone a map of where I needed to get to and I was able to take directions from that. The hotel was very relaxed and one evening we were working quite late in the lobby and they were happy for us to order some food to be delivered by an Indian restaurant they recommended - so we sat and ate that out by the pool. The hotel provided us with plates and cutlery.

This is a comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and has everything you need. I only suggestion I would make is to also provide teabags in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It's a boxy hotel with business-y suites. The rooms are moderately comfortable. The service at check-in was delightful. The internet is free and pretty fast. It's close to the road and the 41 freeway, so it's a bit noisy. The a/c is also noisy, but in a way drowns everything else out... there isn't much in Fresno for hotels, so this is a decent option in a pretty good/central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel staff were excellent and everyone we came into contact with where very pleasant. The front desk, the staff who worked so hard on keeping the hot food available. I would also have to say that I really enjoyed the variety of cereals and yogurt offered as well.The dining room staff was also very good at keeping the eating area clean and worked as hard as they could of keeping up with cleaning the tables after someone was finished.

The rooms are very large and love how they are set up. It is so nice to have the sitting area separated from the sleeping area as I am a early riser compared to my husband.

Probably my only complaint was the pool was so, so cold. We will stay here again and plan to be back in November for another family gathering.

Room Tip: We chose a room up on the 4th floor. We were going to get a room on the 1st and/or 2nd floor but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites in Fresno. I am so glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. I will pass on your nice comments to the team members. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return in November! Please feel free to let us know your room preference when you make your reservation and we can block you again on the top floor if you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coquitlam, bc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Large room with partially seperated sitiing area, nice large washroom, fridge and sofabed, good location, close to restaurants n in a new nice part of fresno, everything is 15 mins away. Good breakfast, sausage, ham, eggs, waffles, juice. Friendly staff, workout room with 2 treadmills n a bowdlex type machine. Room had his/her closets. Great hotel, u wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguest1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed one (Saturday) night recently at the suites while visiting friends in the North Fresno area. Although we have stayed at many Marriott hotels, had never stayed at a SpringHill Suite property. We were pleased with the size of our room (king), the overall cleanliness, friendliness and modern ambiance of this property. The only negative was a somewhat noisy air conditioning unit in the room. The hotel has a good size pool/spa and a small workout room which is ample, particularly for business travelers. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had just about anything you could want for morning fare. The hotel is located near great shopping and dining areas, as well as various business and medical facilities. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Property: SpringHill Suites Fresno
Address: 6844 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing