We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
La Center, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Room was filthy, we called down for some new coffee and the staff never actually made it up to our room. In the elevator there was a gum flosser that stayed there for three days.
The shuttle by far was the worst part, often we were left waiting in the wind and the cold even when it was scheduled to be there.
Be advised, the shuttle to disneyland takes a six hour break from 11 to 5 pm, so if you are planning on going back to the hotel during the day, skip this one.
Would not recommend. In fact, I am going to tell everyone I know NOT to go here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    158
    204
    180
    175
See reviews for
452
121
39
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I just returned from 5 days here. When you walk into lobby you see two beautiful chandeliers and you think you are in for a treat. Well don't hold your breath! We had a long walk to our room (my mom is handicapped) but it was on the first floor. The carpet in the hallways and in the room were stained and dirty. We got to our room and found holes in our curtains and they faced the parking lot. Daylight shined thru too...annoying in early am. The light fixtures by our beds were as bright as stadium lights. We bought book lights cause they were so bright. The beds were comfy. The hot breakfast was good but only coffee and juice to drink. How about milk? There were Asian signage all over so maybe we were not their target crowd. Parking was free and easy as was the daily Disney shuttle. Bathroom was outdated and showed its age. Hotel was close to lots of shopping. I was only so-so impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will try and locate the room with the holes in the drapes and to wash the carpet stains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. The halls and room rank of Pot because the people next door to us were smoking so much Pot they set the fire alarm off. The carpet was black. The sheets had hair all over them. The comforter on one bed had, what I hope was syrup spilled all down the side of it and onto the carpet. The other comforter had blood all over it and was turned upside down so it was hiding. The bathroom was untouchable!! If it hadn't been so late when we arrived I would have NOT stayed. I had my small children with me. I was scared of catching lice, crabs and being eaten by bed bugs! I don't think ANY of the rooms would have been any cleaner. It was the worst experience ever. We were up and out of the room by 8:00am!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
I'm very sorry about your stay. It sounds like your room was not even cleaned by a housekeeper potentially.

Please let the front desk know about any issues, and we can take care of it. It sounds like in your case, we should've given you a different room, and disciplined the housekeeper/supervisor that allowed your room to be rented. If you're able to PM me your name and date of stay, I can even find out and hold the respective staff accountable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fullerton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helped me get a room that was not on the freeway side of the hotel. (You can open the window and throw a rock and hit the 91 freeway, that is how close it is. Very noisy) The rooms have dirty and torn carpet. I would hate to walk in the room bare footed. The room is musty like it hasn't been lived in for months. Very cheap hotel. It is a huge stretch for 2 1/2 stars

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
I'm sorry about your stay. I can assure you that all our 289 rooms are not of the same quality. It sounds like the room should not had been rented to you. If a room is not to your satisfaction, we can always move you to a different room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

My family and I stay at the Howard Johnson for two nights, and lets just say those were the worst two nights. first the hotel is very outdated and dirty, but I tried to look past that. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off two time for about 10 to 15 min. this was about 2 am. again I try to look past that but no... the next night the alarm went off three times 1:30am and so on at one point it went off for 30 mins. I had kids with me and didn't know what to do. should we wake up the kids and get them out or what everyone is in the hallway trying to get a hold of the front desk but when you called they just hung up on you. in then end we had two nights in a dirty hotel and no sleep. was not worth the cheaper price, oh and there free shuttle is gross and dirty and smells!!! we drove the next day it was so bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
I'm very sorry about your experience. The fire alarm situation was a worst case scenario and were able to resolve the alarm issue by the next morning. The alarm malfunctioned that night, and should not be a problem anymore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
3.0 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing