We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a major overhall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My photos will tell it all. Just left this morning. ROOM: tube TV (not flat screen) with blurry picture. Moldy curtain above the a/c. The patio door felt like it weighed a ton, was very difficult to open/close. You had to put all your weight behind it to get it to move. Patio furniture on the balcony was very heavy, when anyone else nearby moved theirs, you could hear the dragging. Noticeable stains on the bedspread. Very small pillows. Light bulbs installed in the lamps were way too bright (start out dim, then brightens when warmed up). Large hole in the seat of the office chair. HORRIBLE cell phone reception. Had to step out on the patio to make/receive calls. No microwave or refrigerator (you have to pay extra). BATHROOM: Thin scratchy towels. No fan in the bathroom so it was steamy. You had to leave the door more than half-way open to avoid steam while showering. Mold/mildew/previous water damage evident. Cracked caulking. Dirty grout on the floor. Cracked tissue box cover (probably 50 cents to replace!). MISCELLANEOUS: The breakfast was the same every day, but it tasted fine. Scrambled eggs, fried rice, fried red potatoes, sanddollar pancakes, cold cereal, toast, some fresh fruit, juices, coffee, breakfast meats (don't know which as we're vegetarian). They had syrup bottles at all the tables, but had little ketchup packets to use (the kind you get a fast food places). Didn’t try the restaurant other than breakfast. They will only give you 2 free breakfast tickets per day per room, the rest you have to purchase. Didn't use the pool. All the exterior doors had the means to unlock via your room key, but all the exterior doors we used all week were unlocked. Elevator was super slow, used the stairs all week. Front desk staff was friendly. The décor in the hallways of the main building were nice. There was a little store in the main building selling miscellaneous items (toiletries/things you may have forgotten) plus some Disney items (I would question if these are genuine). Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are nice, if you don't mind noise from people in the pool. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CristyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Told at desk to use a 3rd party for best rate. Microwave/refrigerator $11.00/day each. One ice machine for 4 floors. Elevator so slow took stairs for 4 days. Caters primarily to Asians tourists. No variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed there June 23 /2014 and I paid with My Debit card, the room with charge had to be $113.00 but they charge my card $623.14, I called 4 times and e-mailed twice, they did not answer the e-mails and when I call them each time put me on hold to 20 min them picked up the phone and again put me on hold for another 20 min, this was going on each time I called to asked them whey they charged my card 590.00 more then what they should, I am still trying to get hold of someone and I guess I am going to call me back account after all to dispute the charges,

David K.

Room Tip: Please make sure to don't get overcharged otherwise will be a long story to get your money back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phxbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank alex_po777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A nice property, great location, close to a lot. Having lived in the area for years I've seen the property change hands a few times. The service and breakfast are great. The (full) breakfast is in the restaurant so it's made in an actual kitchen. The property and rooms are fantastic with very comfortable beds which are new with granite countertops in the bathroom. The furniture I thought was nice, a lighter wood and the desk was wide (from side to side as well as front to back) which is nice if you need room to spread out. The room is a good size, no stand to put my suitcase on though. the closet posed a challenge, probably not able to lay my suitcase flat to get clothes in/out. The property does need updating though. Although the property and rooms are clean, things like the carpets, wallpaper, the restaurant, televisions, are worn and fairly dated. I got the AAA rate which is a good price but I think considering the dated & worn property it is over priced a bit. regular/full price should start at the AAA rate I paid (about $72 +tax), so AAA would of course be lower than that. Overall great place, comfortable and felt safe. Just needs a facelift.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Janessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
494 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3.0 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing