We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Fullerton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chose this hotel for its proximity to our daughters med school graduation. Did not read any reviews prior to our stay and had no expectations other than a room with a bed. Staff were welcoming and pleasant while accommodating our early arrival. Decor of hotel and room was modern, clean ,and comfortable. Easy access to the freeway and other amenities in the Fullerton / Brea area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGDICEGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marson1965, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Bigdiceguy,

At The Hotel Fullerton we strive to exceed your expectations throughout your
entire visit. Thanks for your time and feedback. We are so happy that your had enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation to all other future guests. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at at the Hotel Fullerton on May 16, 2014, while attending the college graduation for my niece at CSUF. I booked this hotel on Expedia based on reviews and pics. This hotel was ok. It aspires to be fancier than it is. It looks like this used to be a Crowne Plaza and became an independent hotel. The rooms were remodeled recently and have the standard dark wood furniture with flat panel tv, however, there are vestiges of the room prior to the remodel. There are the acoustic ceilings and old ac unit in the wall by the balcony sliding door. When I tried to put the ac on in my first room, it did not work. Hotel maintenance arrived and said it was broken. I had to switch rooms at 1:30 a.m. The second room the ac worked, but those old wall units are super noisy. The bed was comfortable, but I had terrible sleep due to the room switch and noisy ac. The staff were pretty helpful. The restaurant had nice furniture, but the food was mediocre. Free wifi and parking. I did not use the pool. Overall it was decent enough for a night, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Make sure the ac works when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Specterlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I found a great deal on a room here for a wedding I was attending down the street. I didn't expect much because of the lower price, but the place was LOVELY!! They're undergoing renovations and put us in a room away from them so we didn't get bothered by noise. The finishings were modern and updated, though the shelf in our shower was wobbly and on the brink of collapse. We didn't get to try the restaurants because they had restrictive hours, but they looked great. And while the location is odd, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely look at trivago.com for price comparison deals, and book well in advance. It's locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here in March of this year (2014) while attending the Natural Expo West Show for work. First off, the people who work here are very nice. That said, check in was very slow even though it wasn't that crowded. I don't know if they have an old system but it was painful. We booked through Booking.com and the girl at the desk couldn't find our reservation at all, nor could the manager who came over to help. Only after I handed over my phone where I pulled up the reservation in my email did they find our reservation on their system.

The room was ok, it was old and not overly clean. Obviously it has been awhile since the rooms were renovated. There were dirt stains on the pillows and the bathroom was not as clean as you find in other places. There was a dirty footprint in the tub so clearly it was not cleaned very well and there was a clump of long black hair on the shower curtain that has probably been there for, oh a decade or so. (see pics)

Toilet was clogged first time we flushed it (maintenance came and fixed fairly quickly). We went to open the patio door and it was unlocked even though there are clear signs saying make sure you lock the door with both locks. And if one of the locks do not work, please call the front desk. Well, both locks didn't work so that was a bit alarming. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix. We had to leave and couldn't wait any longer for someone so we basically left our room with the patio door unlocked which apparently is something management does not recommend. When we got back from the convention it was fixed and locked and we just never opened that door again.

Free shuttle service to the convention center was convenient and appreciated on the way there, but it never showed up at the end of the show to pick us up after we called them and they said they were on the way. After waiting over an hour in the designated area for pick up we had to start walking. Ducked into Tony Roma's for a couple drinks while we waited for the Uber car we had to call.

The breakfast buffet at the restaurant RED next door was ok. Typical buffet fare and a "fresh" omelet chef who couldn't get our eggs right. Maybe it was because he also appeared to be doing everything else there from refilling the buffet food and bussing tables.

Location is the best selling point as it's close enough to the convention center (and Disneyland) but not too overly pricey. We were trying to save our client a little money by not paying the outrageous prices at a hotel closer to the convention center but overall we were not happy/satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Kravid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

this hotel is clean and the people are very nice theres old lady there named sherri she helped me for my whole stay shes wonderful and very nice makes you feel right at home thank you sherri and The Hotel Fullerton for a wonderful stay i will return :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cplaxfr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

"great" Thank you for your review, the top score and Sheri's mention. We have already begun to celebrate. Sheri will be the center of attention. Your review is very kind. We all thank you very much and cannot wait for you to return where we will have an opportunity to impress once more. Thank you "great" for your review and the love. We hope to see you again very soon. Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Very easy to find, right off of the freeway. The Check in Staff was super nice and answered all of my questions and I had alot of them! lol The shuttle drivers to and from Disneyland were very helpful giving me directions to other places I wanted to go. I ate at the Bar and Grill, the Waitress/Bartender was fantastic! Beds were comfortable and it was really quiet. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: When you check in, make sure to book your shuttle for Disneyland at that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cplaxfr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

"Trip to See the Yankees” Thank you for the HOME RUN review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a thrill to read. We continue to make improvements and will work hard to earn your top score again. Our crew thanks you very much for your support. Please visit us again soon and remember to look for the Crowne Plaza Fullerton-Anaheim when you do. Thank you very much. Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Hotel Fullerton and we will definitely be back. We found their rooms very clean and well appointed, their shuttles safe and comfortable with friendly, accommodating drivers.

We are a Disney loving family and have stayed at a variety of hotels that shuttle to the Park. By far this is the best one we have tried.

We want to especially thank Smit and Leo at the front desk for going the extra mile while we were checking in, and Andrew in maintenance for going the extra mile in his area for us.

We watch for them to come up on Groupon and plan our Disney trips accordingly.

Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kendra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cplaxfr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

"We will be back!!!" That is what we love to hear. Great Review. Leo, Smit and Andrew have been celebrated for days now. Our team really does thrive on your positive comments and I cannot tell you how far they go in maintaining perspective and moral. We are becoming a Crowne Plaza so upon your return please look for us under our new name Crowne Plaza Fullerton-Anaheim and I promise to continue to work with my team so that we are prepared to capture your top score once again. BTW - As a Crowne Plaza I will not be allowed to participate with Groupon but please rest assured that as part of the IHG system we do offer a lowest internet rate guarantee to assure travelers always get the best price directly from us guaranteed. You may also e-mail me at tommy.spencer@cpfullerton.com for a direct connect. Thanks again "We will be back" Is that a Terminator reference? I love it. Thanks Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fullerton

Address: 1500 S Raymond Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5236 (Formerly The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: £88 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Fullerton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While vacationing in Fullerton guests can experience the magic of Disneys California Adventure Park and attend a sporting event or a concert at the Honda Center. Excitement at Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park and Major League baseball games at Anaheim Stadium can be found just five miles from our Fullerton accommodations. To best accommodate business conferences or seminars our hotel offers nine flexible meeting rooms banquet and catering services and a business center. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center near Disneyland provides comfort in an ideal location. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton CSUF downtown Fullerton and Anaheim. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center offers comfortable modern accommodations near Orange County's many popular attractions and prominent businesses. During your visit to California we hope you will take advantage of our hotel s free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Our hotel provides fitness center a full service restaurant and a lovely courtyard bar and grill for your utmost enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Fullerton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing