We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Fullerton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here back in March when a friend and I were taking a trip to Disneyland. For what we paid for (we found a groupon deal), the hotel met our expectations. Location wise, it is right next to the high way so driving is convenient and they also provided a shuttle to Disneyland (make sure you sign up ahead of time). The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only thing I would complain about (but this wasn't the hotel's fault) was the noise we heard from the rooms next door (they were not PG rated), but otherwise it was a good stay and we would be back again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCY64, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

A Pleasant Stay

Thanks for taking your time and recommendation us to other future guests.
I really appreciate your positive feedback and I will definitely share your review with my team.
Looking forward to see you in the near future!
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The bed was great but the experience left much to be desired. Through no fault of ours, our hotel in another city was given away late at night when we arrived. We had to find another hotel which was not easy on a recent Saturday night. After several hours of driving around and calling hotels we arrived in Anaheim and an very helpful night clerk found us a reservation at Hotel Fullerton. This was approx 2:30am. We were told we had 15 min to arrive or the room would be given away. We were not asked for a credit card. We arrived within 15 minutes, paid $250. plus $25 tax for a total of $275 for the room. At 3am I called down and said the internet did not work. They told me it ahd been rebooted. It still did not work nor did it work at 8 am. We departed at 8:30.
Upon arriving home we attempted to call the hotel and question why the rates were so high as they are not anywhere near that price on their website. I left a voice mail for the manager Charles Yang and attempted to call back for several days only to have his voice mail box "be full". I left a message on Jenny, assistant manager's voice mail too. Neither message was ever returned nor was my email to the hotel. After several days of finding "full mail boxes" when I called I spoke at length with Brittany, the front desk supervisor, who told me she would put me in an email loop to both of the above people. She told me the room rate was based on "supply and demand" and after numerous emails I finally got the same info back from Jenny. I was not satisfied with that answer and my note about no internet was never acknowledged. I just feel the price was exhorbitant and the way I was treated with no return phone calls was handled very poorly. Additionally, being told I had "15 minutes to arrive at 2:30 am" was strange when no credit card was requested at all by Alex. I will never ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCY64, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking your time to give us some feedback regarding your previous visit to the Anaheim-Fullerton area. We appreciate all the comments and feedback that guests have to offer.

We apologize that the rate for our rooms are not as you want it to be. Room rates fluctuate; the room rate around the area for that particular day was average at $300 plus tax a night. Rate is publish on the registration card upon check in and are acknowledge by guests' signature prior to receiving a key to the room.

We do feel sorry that this review was based on the AGREED ROOM RATE. If you have any other services comment or feedback, you're more than welcome to let us know.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We chose this hotel because most hotels in LA had been either full or ridiculously expensive due to the holiday season. There were plenty of parking space.

Service was not very good as we waited for a while for check-in even though the front desk was not very busy. Moreover, WiFi was not automatically provided during check-in. We need to call the front desk when we later discovered that no password was provided in the room. In addition, housekeeping only provided us with bath towels on the second day and didn't provide hand towels and the smaller towels (she simply took them away).

We were allocated a room in the ground floor. It was reasonably clean but some small insects were found. The room conveniently provides a refrigerator. Bathtub is clean enough to use. Conditions of the room were good in general. However, toilet was clogged for once while we stayed here. Called front desk and it was resolved.

To sum up, though the hotel passed the basic benchmarks. it is expensive given the value received, I don't think it should be a choice for smart travelers, unless no other choices are available.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room in higher floors, as some bugs were found our room which was in the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCY64, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Divine F,

Thanks for writing us the review. I do really appreciate your feedback and observations. I will definitely look into it and correct them immediately. The room rate is always base on the demand from the market, I feel sorry that you have paid in the peak season. If I may suggest you, book ahead of time can save you money, please try our website to book as advance purchase to receive big discount.
Again, Thanks to your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Last night was my first time staying at the Hotel Fullerton after I found it with a good price on Hotel Tonight. I decided to venture out of my normal hotel zone near Disneyland and check this place out. As a business traveler it seemed to have everything you might need including an on-site restaurant, bar, laundry, etc.

Overall my experience was pretty good with the exception of the air conditioner which would not cool the room for me. The room was hot. The air conditioning in my room did not really cool down the room being on full blast for 8 hours. It made it less hot, but that just made it good enough to sleep moderately OK.

Pros:
On-Site Restaurant
Friendly staff that I met
My room was quiet for being next to the freeway
Free WiFi

Cons:
Bad Air Conditioning
Nothing within walking distance

Overall I say its a good place to stay for a business traveler or a small family visiting the area. If your AC works better than mine did you will have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The sixth floor (Club level) requires a room key to access. If you have friends coming and going thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Casey M,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that the service you received and the wifi were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the air conditioner. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I traveled to Fullerton on July 14 with my daughter for Troy Hight School visiting. We found Hotel Fullerton by the school staff recommendation. This is a very well maintenance hotel. Front desk was very professional housekeeping staff was very friendly smiling face. Our room was perfectly clean...
I definitely stay her next time when i come to this area.

Room Tip: Restaurant is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCY64, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear JenKrist,

Thanks for taking time to send your feedback to us, we really appreciate your positive review and I would definitely share your comment with all my team.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here when my sister had her graduation from CSUF. I had a very pleasant stay. Lots of great amenities. I know where I'm staying if I need to go to Fullerton again. As an aside, Fullerton's got a great nightlife but when I got back to the hotel, it was so nice to enjoy a trouble-free night (very quiet in the hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marson1965, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Keith,

At The Hotel Fullerton we strive to exceed your expectations throughout your
entire visit. We really appreciate you to take time to give us a review. Especially a positive review, I am sure all my staff will be encouraged by your review and we looking forward to see you soon!

Thanks!

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visited this property by join my neice college graduation party and stayed a night on 6/28/14. If you have business or personal events in Los Angeles or Orange Co. area, this property is ideal. The environment is comfortable and the rooms are quiet and clean. The hotel is located pretty close to the freeway and Disney and Angels Stadium. Very nice restaurant, Bar, courtyard.... The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall this is a very modern updated hotel...

Room Tip: 5th floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marson1965, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Claire,

Thanks for your review! A positive review means a lot to me, especially all my staffs.
I do see you had enjoyed our executive floor with all special amenities.
I appreciate your recommendation to all others. We wish to see you again soon!

Thanks!

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fullerton

Address: 1500 S Raymond Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5236 (Formerly The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: £83 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Fullerton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While vacationing in Fullerton guests can experience the magic of Disneys California Adventure Park and attend a sporting event or a concert at the Honda Center. Excitement at Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park and Major League baseball games at Anaheim Stadium can be found just five miles from our Fullerton accommodations. To best accommodate business conferences or seminars our hotel offers nine flexible meeting rooms banquet and catering services and a business center. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center near Disneyland provides comfort in an ideal location. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton CSUF downtown Fullerton and Anaheim. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center offers comfortable modern accommodations near Orange County's many popular attractions and prominent businesses. During your visit to California we hope you will take advantage of our hotel s free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Our hotel provides fitness center a full service restaurant and a lovely courtyard bar and grill for your utmost enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Fullerton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing