We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Place”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Fullerton
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic Place”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family and I have been coming to this Spaghetti Factory for over 20 years and the service and food is always great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Group Meeting Spot”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I confess, there is rarely any change for me when I come here... It's all about the Mizithra Cheese...soooo yummy! The Old Spaghetti Factory is a great place to meet a group for lunch..they have a really nice selection of lunch combos that don't leave you hungry or broke.
We were a group of 8 ladies & as we sat several of us commented on the placement of the menus right on top of our preset silverware & napkins. Those menus are touched by everyone & putting them on top of my silverware is just gross. Then I asked for a straw & our waitress brought me our table a handful unwrapped straws fully gripped with her bare hand. We had a cake on the table for one of the ladies birthdays & the same waitress put the cheese bread plate down, without paying attention, right into the side of the cake. I asked to see a manager, he was very pleasant & receptive to my comments & then checked on us multiple times after that. Interestingly he commented that Corporate requires that placement of the menu & that a new placement was under advisement?? How long does it take to decide not to place something dirty on top of your guests eating utensils?

Helpful?
1 Thank CharlaAV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had dinner here one night while visiting the area and our meals were very good, as usual. My husband had a lot of restrictions with his diet at the time, and our server was very helpful in that he was able to order something that wasn't on the menu. We love the mizithra cheese and found out is being sold in select COSTCO locations. We always have dinner one night when visiting the area, and we'll be back again next time we're in town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Spaghetti factory is my wife's favorite place and this Saturday's dinner did not disappoint. Good food which included Mizithra, and garlic cheese toast was excellent. Service was very good as well. This location is always busy but also always provides consistently good food and service. Looking forward to next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great atmosphere and Great service. The spaghetti and Italian food was average to above average.
The location is next to the Fullerton Train Station and many other businesses, which made it a real hassle to find a parking place.
Most dishes were priced from $12 to $18. I enjoyed the Mizeria and spaghetti with meat sauce combo.

A great place to take a date or friends. There are private rooms for larger parties.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing