We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newly updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“newly updated”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

the rooms were newly updated , comfortable and attractive. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was adequate. On the downside, there are no real restaurants within walking distance (just fast food) so you have to drive to dine (I recommend heading in the Brea direction vs. Fullerton for closer options) and there were no hotel directories in the rooms, so we had to repeatedly ask the front desk about different services and location of ice/sodas etc.

Room Tip: rooms away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn location for your most recent travels we are pleased to hear your overall stay with us was a great one and that our staff was very helpful with all your questions. We hope we get to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    184
    102
    37
    20
See reviews for
250
61
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I chose this Days inn because its just 10 minutes from where i had to go. Check-in front desk didn't seem to care much about who is coming in lobby or sitting in lobby with luggage. She was little busy eating snacks and i didn't bother her much either.

Hotel : Great location, good rooms and good price. All front desk, staff were good. i stayed for 2 nights. No issue with room at all. i can give A+ for hotel and service i received.

I will keep this hotel in mind for all future visits to La Habra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akash_Talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay, we are delighted to hear we gave you great service and that our location fit your traveling needs. We look forward to any future visits you may have with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Upon arrival they gave me a room that was filled with smoke order and had to get another. I thought this was going to be the beginning of a bad stay. Well turned out I was very happy here. Clean, polite staff and very friendly. HOWEVER we were awoken each morning by the blair of music at an early hour. Complaints did not help till we asked to speak to the manager. The one staff member actually said "what do you want me to do, he's not responding" I honestly felt we should have been comped a free night. They said the man in the next room was a regular and in a wheel chair. Sorry about that but what did that have to do with his bad manners and uncaring for other people. So that is why I gave them a 3 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnySouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear our staff did everything they could to accommodate you when your room fell short of meeting your expectations. We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues and will make sure management is brought aware so staff is better trained on how to handle these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In a part of the country where everything seems to be overpriced, this hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Not only was it very economically priced, but it was in a good location and provided us with everything that we needed for our comfort. Rooms were clean, beds were firm, we had a nice TV, wi-fi service, small fridge, working iron (w/small ironing board) and hair-dryer (very powerful). Coffee and toiletries were replaced daily and breakfast was served downstairs (no charge!), something we hadn't anticipated. The hotel was quiet and the staff courteous and helpful. If I had to change anything, it would only be the bathroom fan, which was a little noisy and came on automatically with the light (independent switches would be better).

I might add that this is not a "luxurious" hotel, but we didn't need that, either. The basics were amply covered and a lot of extras, as well. I don't know if we'll ever make it back to the area, but if we do, I will be saved a lot of time searching for a hotel because I already know where to stay. Very recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are delighted to hear our Days Inn location exceeded your expectations and that our overall price, location, staff and facility fit your needs. We hope you had a great time while visiting the area and if you make it back we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
4.5 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fullerton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Address: 333 Imperial Hwy, Fullerton, CA 92835-1011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fullerton 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, California is a 4 story building with indoor corridors. Only 8 miles away from major attractions in the area - Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Angels Stadium, Honda Center and 2 miles from Brea Mall for a great shopping experience. Less than 5 miles to the prestigious California State Fullerton University and Fullerton College, Carbon Canyon Regional Park, Fullerton Municipal and Birch Hills Golf Course are only 3 miles away.We have over 3280 square feet of meeting space available An outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, guest laundry and large parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Heritage Hotel - Fullerton
Heritage Hotel Fullerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing