We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Garberville B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Traveling again in northern Ca with boyfriend and returned to Humboldt Redwoods Inn. Found the guy at the front desk very helpful and friendly. The room was simple, clean, and nicely decorated, good art work. We enjoyed our stay, walking in the redwoods, and swimming in the river. Garberville is a small isolated town, so we didn't expect anything luxurious. We have stayed at the Best Western too, and yeah it's bigger and newer, but a lot pricier....
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank younginstrrc60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
22
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

SKIP THIS "HOTEL"! Save yourself the trouble and choose another hotel like Best Western if that's your budget limitation. No water pressure in the shower. Mattress was terrible; could feel the springs. A/C was so loud, I could barely sleep. Its old too. Found a dirty cup from a previous guest sitting on the vanity in my room. Hotel is old, drab, skanky. "Receptionist" at front desk was rude. There seems to be no real pride in this place; its like its for drifters or something. I didn't feel safe at all. Put a chair underneath door knob so no-one could break in. I stayed there the week of the 14th to the 20th of July, 2013. This place needs a major remodel and then hire people who aren't questionable, from the front desk to the maid service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garberville hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in the corner room that slept 6 people. It had 2 double beds in one one and 1 double bed in the other room. The room was clean and adequate. The wifi was very spotty and slow. We gave up after a while. It was fine for one night as we got there late and left early. You have to ring the doorbell to get the clerk to come to the desk. She was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The Humboldlt Redwoods Inn is the standard price for a motel and very dirty. It is hard to get a good night's sleep with the hair of previous guests in the bed (and in the tub and on the towels). There are many other resonably priced places to stay so we won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had reservations through Expedia for New Years Eve, 12-31-12. When we arrived at this hotel, there was no one there. No one in the office, and not a single car in the parking lot. We rang the bell which no one answered and waited in our car in front of the door for 20 minutes. We tried calling their phone number. We called Expedia and they tried calling the number, too. No answer. The hotel was old and didn't look like a place we wanted to stay anyway. It looked deserted. After seeing the charge posted to our bank account on 01-02-13, I called the hotel number again. Regardless, I was curious as to what happened. The woman answering hadn't even asked my name but seemed to know me already. Said she put a note in the door for us that stated the room number and said she turned the heat on in the room. I asked her many times what time did she put the note in the door. She finally said 10 p.m. I stated we were there at 3:50 pm and had waited seeing that the posted checkin time was 4 p.m. So, have you ever stayed at a hotel where you were the only guest? She admitted she was notoriously late for everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Region
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had put in a long day traveling up the coast and over the mountains. We wound up in Garberville fairly late in the day, with no reservations , so we were pleased to find this unpretentious but comfortable place at the top of end of Redwood Drive. The price was right , the room was comfortable and as Moloves said, "it fits the vibe of Garberville".
A good find!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlSloaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Had a great time at this nice, cozy, inexpensive inn! Staff met every request with a smile. Beds comfortable. Rooms clean. Surrounded by redwoods.
Can use a lil makeover but then again it fits the vibe of Garberville. ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.0 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
3.2 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices

Been to Humboldt Redwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humboldt Redwoods Inn

Property: Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Address: 987 Redwood Dr, Pob 98, Garberville, CA 95542-3114
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humboldt Redwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Humboldt Redwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humboldt Redwoods Hotel Garberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing