We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable disabled room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Garberville Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garberville Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable disabled room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I enjoyed the handicap room. It is spacious with 2 queen beds, walk-in curtained shower with built-in seat, hand held showerhead, A REGULAR SHOWERHEAD (something we didn't have in the chain hotels on this trip). Also handles on wall that were very helpful. I am not in a chair full-time and this room worked for me; also I was not traveling alone. This place is just outside the little town of garberville and the big trees. It was a quiet place to me. This handi/smoking/pet(?) room is on the very end, next to a garage used by management.
I enjoyed my stay here more than the holiday inn express handi room (though holiday inn beds are excellent) and certainly the super8 in gilroy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skates79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    15
    11
    18
See reviews for
10
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

They advertised "High Speed Wireless Internet" but it was barely faster than dialup at 100kbps. I spoke to the manager, who said he couldn't do anything about it and refused to issue a partial refund. Morrow is that from now on I will test wireless in the motel lobby before checking in. The rooms were cheesy and dirty with holes in the sheets and a battered dirty air conditioner. Best to inquire elsewhere in the quaint town of Garberville.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElsieDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garberville hotels

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stopped in Garberville when it got dark. Some of the other places were asking 30 dollars more a night for the room.

It's old, but it's clean, quiet, and the bed is decent. The night service is slow (locked door, push button, wait) but nice enough when it arrives.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galt, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Folks i am 70 years old and this is the Dirtest motel i have ever stayed at !
The carpet i have in my garage ( grease and oil stained ) is cleaner than the motel.
The rooms in the main part of the motel are a little better than the building to the north .
i added some photos, take a look.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rsparks51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Don't do it! I made a reservation on line, and cancelled it same day over the telephone, and they charged me anyway, and would not honor the cancellation. Don't even make a reservation!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rascals2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story, Wyoming U.S.A.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Room was cleaner than some we stayed in on this trip. Staff was friendly and we thought it was ok for the money. There were a lot of construction workers staying there, but it was still very quiet. We did eat at the WaterWheel restaurant right next door and I can honestly say it was the worst food and worst service we have ever encountered, even in our trips to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karylynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Very dirty. Booked three rooms and they all were lacking in one thing or another. Didn't feel unsafe, just didn't feel comfortable cause it was of questionable cleanliness. Registration office smelled liked cooking food. Find another place in town for the same money, you'll be happier...I know we would have been. Just good enough to close your eyes and wait for morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehungrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.1 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
3.1 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garberville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garberville Motel

Property: Garberville Motel
Address: 948 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3109
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Garberville Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Garberville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garberville Hotel Garberville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing