We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Whittier, United States
2 reviews
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly, helpful staff. We were travelling with 2 small dogs which can be challenging at some hotels. This one is very well set up for this. We were given doggie treats and extra sheets to place on the top of the beds (a great idea for other hotels). It just shows that they care about their property. The wine and cheese served in the evening was an added bonus. Also loved the Bath and Body Works soaps, shampoo, etc. Breakfast was basically the same hotel faire. Overall, a great experience. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    327
    108
    68
    43
See reviews for
291
319
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Garberville is a funky little town with some trippy people walking the streets. If you decide to visit, the Best Western looked to be the nicest place to stay. If you are a non-smoker, don't make the mistake I made and stay in a "smoking" room ..very strong smell. I forgot I was in Humboldt County. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was nice and the breakfast was surprisingly good. The bed was nice and firm and the towels were soft. Nice Bath and Body soaps and shampoos.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice hotel and great base for those wanting to explore the great outdoors and only 30 mins from the great Humboldt Redwoods State Park by car. The rooms were clean and kept clean every day. The free breakfast was good in the morning and the staff always on hand to help you with your stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m24instudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halfmoon bay, bc,
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I always liked to stay at this hotel but with the recent visit I will try some other place, The hotel has great rooms, and great staff, but with my recent stay we were surrounded by dope smoking transients in a bunch of the rooms, the smell of dope is obnoxious I will look for a complete non smoking hotel in the future
Also went to do a load of laundry the laundry room needs to be looked after better
If you want a place with clean air and no smoke pollution stay somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank changingtides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The size of the King bed room was large and included a love seat, a second sink outside the bathroom, and a nice private balcony. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was pretty extensive. This was perfect for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 489carlenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our 1st stop in California, what a welcome it was. Great hotel, rooms are nice size and very clean. The Welcome wine and cheese in the afternoon was a really nice treat, got to meet some other travelers, and chat about what to see and do. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also a little above the standard hotel breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at 11 BW hotels during our travels and generally got good service and enjoyed the breakfasts at all the BW Plus. The food selection was excellent and well presented. The rooms were all very clean and nicely maintained. Only the BW at Moro Bay had problems providing non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.4 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing