We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Finally a Best Western where we did not feel like we were over paying. The room was nicely furnished and spotless. The front staff were friendly and efficient, Enjoy a complimentary wine and cheese every evening between 5:30 and 7:30. The wine lady M.D gave us some amazing food recommendations. Had the best meal in a long time. All in all Best Western Humboldt in Gaberville is a reasonably priced gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdrambuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    345
    120
    72
    47
See reviews for
325
342
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Sobrante, Ca Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is conveniently located near the Lost Coast and Avenue of the Giants. Great places to eat surrounding the Hotel. The place is being updated and I could see the improvements at this last visit. They are putting in an elevator and that will help alot as we had lots of luggage and food since we were traveling from Washington State. They have a little refrigerator as well as a microwave. Very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is clean, neat, has nice rooms, a nice pool, a decent free breakfast and a little wine and cheese reception each night. There's good parking and it's right on the main drag. It's not a luxury hotel, but for the price it's a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Love this hotel. I've stayed here before and it's wonderful. Cheese and wine in the evenings and most fabulous breakfast. Everything from cereal to omelets, omg great. The beds are so awesome! Room was very nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ninergal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We traveled 16 days with our friends on a corvette run for 16 days on the Pacific Coast...this was about half way through and we met our son for a night. The hotel offered wine and cheese for a happy hour...a fit was happy. Marilyn was the host and was so fun.
We did laundry and then over to the Branding Iron ...and noticed many homeless men and their dogs walking around. The hotel was very nice, but the area ... Hmmm.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PamLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On our 14 day tour of Norther California, we learned the one hotel chain you could ALWAYS depend on for cleanliness, good beds, good service, and a nice breakfast was BEST WESTERN. And Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn did it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank haroldk549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a great stay at Best Western in Garberville, CA. Only rooms left were smoking, so had to take one of those, but was fine, even for a non-smoker. Breakfast was good and everyone was very nice. Did not swim but pool and spa looked very inviting. Eclectic Pizza parlor behind Hotel was fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melville Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.4 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
68 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing