We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have an hour and half to wait for your burger? eat here”

Calico's Deli & Pasta
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Garberville
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calico Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have an hour and half to wait for your burger? eat here”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The cook was yelling and the girls behind the counter don't serve, cant bus their tables, leaving food and dirt on them, and they don't even serve the food. you have to go pick it up when its done and it takes over an hour to get your plate of burger and fries,.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    38
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Walked into the place and waited at least 10 minutes. No one said hello or even acknowledged we were even there. Better places in this town for food!

Helpful?
1 Thank Benhul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine if you're there on Sunday and nothing is open”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Sunday nights nowhere is open, so receptionist at the hotel advised this place. There was nothing wrong with it, it just wasn't great - food was good, decor was questionable (not one for kids - some suggestive Disney art!), staff were ok and prices were good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omnibeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Funky little place”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Food was OK, staff were nice, facility was dumpy oddly laid out. It was pretty much our only choice at the time we went.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeslieC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Find in a Small Town”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were driving through town as we traveled through California. We came upon this restaurant and our family had a nice lunch. The girls both had cheeseburgers and one exclaimed the fries to be the best that she ever had. My husband and I both had club sandwiches that were very good and large sized.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisFanaticKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calico's Deli & Pasta also viewed

Garberville, Humboldt County
Garberville, Humboldt County
 
Garberville, Humboldt County
Garberville, Humboldt County
 

Been to Calico's Deli & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing