We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Disneyland Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Disneyland Hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I reserved this room when visiting Disneyland. Nice, clean, comfortable room and hotel at a decent price for the area.

The shuttle was a bonus. Check in/out went smoothly. Paid parking was easy. Target was across the street, making it easy to pick up a few items for Disneyland. There were other nearby (walking distance) restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to many returns.
Best wishes,
The team at Garden Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    236
    116
    39
    37
See reviews for
302
122
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the Disneyland. The hotel is very clean and well managed. They offer you a shuttle service to DL, 3$/day. During the first day, the shuttle was 30 mins late and when I complained to the front desk after I returned from the park, they apologized for the inconvenience, refunded the shuttle fee and gave me access to the club lounge. I was very pleased with the service and customer relation. Will stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We send our thanks for taking the time to recommend us here. We are grateful to be in such a great location close to restaurants and shopping, while being only a short shuttle ride to the parks.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

First time staying here I used my Starwood points and had a wonderful time. Celebrated my daughters 16th bday at Disneyland on New Years Eve. Of course it's hectic and always expect snags of some sort, but the check in was great, parking not a problem at all. The staff was some of the nicest people I have ever encountered in my travels. The shuttle fee for Disneyland was waived for all 4 of us for 3 days that's a 36.00 savings, I didn't have to ask it was just offered to me(refreshing). Nightly parking fee was 12.00 a night which is not out of line for California standards(I've paid more at other hotels) Rooms were great with very comfy bedding and beds. Very clean and the bathroom was pretty spacious, ordered room service food was delicious & still hot. Thank you to the staff again for delivering a dessert for my daughters bday to our room she was thrilled!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone top notch staff, great room and shuttle to Disneyland...our stay was pretty much perfect! Oh yes and they serve Starbucks coffee in the downstairs bar...

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We appreciate the high praise and will certainly recognize the team here. Our customer service scores have improved significantly this past year and we look to build on that in the coming year.
Very best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

GM Chris and his exception team of employees like Martha, Dennisse, and Sally just to name several are so committed to customer service.
The property is newer and well maintained.
The health club is nice.
The outside pool and spa are maintained at great temperatures.
There is a regular shuttle to Disneyland.
One suggestion is to drive 8 minutes to downtown ORANGE and see a quaint downtown with loads of antique stores, nice shopping, even an authentic Soda Shop.

If you stay at this Sheraton I think you'll be very pleased with accommodation.
It's a tad less money than hotels touch Disney or across the street.
The property has good dining on site. You can also walk next door to Cocos, Joes or Outback.
And there's even a Target across the street.
So you have wonderful options.

Again, you'll find the staff extremely nurturing. Any family would have a nice experience.
And if you're in LA and just want an escape I think you'd enjoy it too.
We went to Newport Beach. Took 20 minutes. So a nicely situated property!

Enjoy!
Mark

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall if you want quiet. Lots of families at this hotel with louder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We're very pleased to receive such excellent comments about the hotel here, but mostly about the staff. We'll be sure to congratulate the team and look forward to more return trips!
The team at Garden Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I booked this hotel as this is very close to Disneyland. Hotel is very decent, clean and has all the amenities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel offers frequent shuttle service to Disneyland at a nominal charge that makes it very convenient. Location of this hotel makes is a good choice overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidharth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We do enjoy our location, close enough to the parks, and convenient walking distance to dining and shopping.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magna, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here while attending Disneyland. Nice, somewhat older hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Located on Harbor Blvd. about 1.5 miles from Disneyland (also on Harbor Blvd.), their shuttles were very convenient and the drivers were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate the recommendation!
Best regards,
The Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel on my drive from the airport. I liked the room a lot. Carpet had a few stains but that can easily be fixed. Room was spacious. Close to Disneyland, although that was not the purpose of our visit.
I Did not like that parking was a separate charge, why can't it be comp'd for hotel guests? It would help set you apart.. The excuse that all the hotels close by do the same is not a valid one.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SparksMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Many of our guests do mistake us for a Westin as we cater to business travellers as well as leisure Theme park visitors. Our elegant lobby with marble floors, 24 hour complimentary business center, Fitness and pool are just some of the reasons a wide variety of guests enjoy the hotel. We'll review the parking fees to ensure that ours are reasonable and at or below the area averages. Due to limited parking in the area most hotels do charge for parking and even the limited service hotels are now beginning to charge as well.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Property: Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Address: 12221 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing