We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several places along Harbor Boulevard when visiting Disneyland, and this has been my favorite. Certainly got the most bang for my vacation dollar! The rooms are pretty new and very clean, and the beds are very comfortable!

Everyone from David at the front desk to the housekeeping staff were courteous and helped make my stay most enjoyable. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to SoCal!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Merc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was the first time I have stayed at this property but have passed by it many times in the past.

Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient with friendly staff. I was reminded that it is strictly a non-smoking hotel and that I was allowed no visitors. I had to sign a credit card charge of $100 as a deposit in case I violated the smoking and visitor ban. It is supposed to be automatically reversed after checkout but I have not yet reviewed my credit card statement. Accidents happen.

The room was pleasantly furnished although simple. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were somewhat lumpy. The clothes hangers were metal and not removable at all from the supporting bar. It made it very difficult to hang anything larger than a tie because of the narrow closet space. It had a refrigerator, microwave oven, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. It addition it had a flat screen television.

My particular television would not allow me to change channels at first but I finally figured out the issue. The problem was the cable box was mounted on the reverse side of the television so the cable box sensors were not available to use unless one took the remote and moved in close and to the side of the television where the cable box was visible. The air conditioning was a wall mounted unit but cover for the controls on mine was broken and kept falling off. The most worrisome problem with the room was the failure of the automatic door closure to completely close the door. I mentioned this to the front desk on the first evening I was there and was promised maintenance would look at it. Apparently looking at it was all they did because when I left three days later, it still would not close properly. Since I was aware of the problem I made sure the room door was completely closed when entering or leaving but I worried that the maids would miss it and thus leave all of my personal belongings unsecured. Fortunately, it was always locked when I returned to my room.

There appears to be sufficient parking and it is well lit so security did not seem to be an issue. It was relatively location as well quiet as well which surprised me since a major hospital is just a block away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! We booked a two night stay with them on a popular online hotel website. Later we added one night to the beginning of the trip and pre-paid in advance for everything. Upon arriving we found the room to be ridiculously disappointing. The toilet was dirty, the room stank of cigarette smoke, the workmanship of repairs in the room could only have been done by a child or a seriously inebriated individual. Disneyland was the focus of our trip not the hotel so we figured we would survive the little time we would be there. The next morning we found "breakfast" to be little more than a few pieces of bruised fruit so plan to buy breakfast elsewhere. After a long day at Disneyland we returned to the hotel and our room keys didn't work. We went to the office and were informed that our two children, ages 12 and 14, were considered ADULTS and there would be an additional charge of $45 since we had additional adults in the room????? We argued the absurdity of the situation with the hotel staff who called the manager. The manager would not back down and insisted we pay the $45 for additional ADULTS. We argued with the hotel staff again and he once again called the manager who only agreed to call us in the morning to discuss the issue and the hotel staff then reactivated our room cards. I then called the online hotel website through whom the room was booked. They confirmed the reservation was booked with two adults and two children ages 12 and 14. They agreed an adult is 18 years of age and older not 12 years and older. They promised to call the hotel manager in the morning to discuss the issue and said they would credit us the cost if they could not convince the hotel manager that an additional charge for a 12 and 14 year old ADULT was wrong. I hope this gets fixed and the manager learns some customer service but regardless of what happens I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I keep coming back to this hotel as is one of my favorites in the Anaheim area. Hotel is clean, pretty quiet, hotel amenities are great plus they always provide great value price. As my other reviews, everything is in good working condition. The hotel added TWC HD programming to their TVs , nice touch if you are staying in the room while resting.

I must say David in the front desk always offers exceptional customer services and was able to satisfy my requests during my stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor a quieter from noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hawaiifolks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank blewisparker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michea418
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 12792 Palm St, Garden Grove, CA 92840-6402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: £55 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the Newest Hotel to Garden Grove/Anaheim resort area. the Days Inn and Suites is located near the Anaheim Convention Center it is also conveniently located minutes from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, the Honda Center, and Angel Stadium of Anaheim. The John Wayne Airport is less than eight miles away from this beautiful newly built hotel. Additional nearby attractions include the Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange and the newly developed Garden Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Garden Grove
Days Inn Garden Grove
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing