We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“under the sea fun”

Atlantis Play Center
Attraction details
Orange, California, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“under the sea fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

TThis well maintained "themed" park has been here for over 40 years. You can celebrate birthdays with Neptune, party in a giant clam shell, and slide down a sea serpent slide. It totally enclosed, so your children are safe. This park brings back happy childhood memories for both our children as well as me!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great safe place to take kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

As a Garden Grove native I have gone to Atlantis placenter as a child and have taken my children there and now take my grandchildren there. It is a completely fenced area that has one way in and out. Your hyper kids can run and play until they are good and tired. The addition of the new water area is just wonderful. Take a picnic and slow down a bit to let the kids just play!
I will give this park 5 stars because, it is clean and secure. A deal at a buck each. And the kids can have a blast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pricey but great for the kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

It was a little pricey but worth it to make the kids happy and a point to note, is that their is a happy hour where all the games are cheaper.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Private park atmosphere, Good for outdoor birthday parties.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Every year we visit the park for birthday parties. Somewhat gated and clean (Although bathroom needs a upkeep). Good place for kids to run around in. Nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Enclosed park is a great place to take the kids and/or have a birthday party. They have added a water play area recently. Everyone loves the dragon slide!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phylthequilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis Play Center also viewed

 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Atlantis Play Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing