We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for five nights in a room that had a double bed and a bunk combination for the children. This was very comfortable. The issue we had was the toilet blocked twice but this was quickly fixed by maintenance. The shuttle to disney land was easy to use but can be crowded in the evening so we chose to walk home. Anyone that says it's too far needs to have a hard look at themselves and I have a dickey knee. There was also plenty of restaurants close to the the hotel if you do not wish eat in. The Starbucks in the foyer would appeal to many but Americans cannot make coffee .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tractordoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the Kids Suites and found it to be very comfortable. We apologize for inconvenience of your toilet but we were glad to learn that it was quickly fixed. We hope that your travels bring you back to Orange County and we get the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,636
    1,046
    335
    130
    60
See reviews for
1,565
373
71
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for a getaway treated by an old boyfriend, probably one of the best stays I've ever had. Room service to the bar top downstairs, everything was amazing. I loved every single part of staying here, can't wait to come back home so I can stay again.

THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SikaaRenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed every part of your stay and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here as a big family... Parents,2 kids, and grand parents (plus my aunt) in a 2 bedroom suite. Super value for beautiful suite and comfortable rooms! I have no negatives about it. It is a bit far to walk to Disney but my husband and I did it with kids with no problem. It takes about 30 minutes for a non rushed walk. My parents always took the shuttle which was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again with a family group.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a variety of suites and were glad you found your suite beautiful and comfortable. We hope your travels bring you and your family back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for four nights April 22-26, 2014. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel has Disneyland rep on site to purchase tickets and shuttle is provided (for a fee) to Disneyland. Starbucks on site also, which was great to grab that morning cup of coffee! Look forward to traveling back to Anaheim and would book my stay at the Hyatt again! Exceptional value for the quality of hotel and service provided!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be very nice and that our staff was extremely accommodating. We take pride in providing friendly service and we are glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt Regency Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The last hotel on an epic family road trip through California and Nevada.
This hotel was a great base for visiting Universal Studios, Hollywood and Disney (shuttle bus for $5 per person per day meant it was not worth driving and parking at Disney).
We drove from here to San Diego and I think we could have sent another week exploring the area south as well as north of Orange County.
Angela the concierge was an absolute star, offering really accurate and useful advice and practical support. Angela was celebrating 35 years of service with the hotel during our stay and her knowledge and enthusiasm alone should be enough to draw people back year after year.
We definitely got more out of our stay because of Angela.
The pool was small but a welcome cooler from the heat and pool area even had a fire pit for social evening events.
I would definitely revisit the area and would head straight for the Hyatt In Orange County.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while on your family road trip. You're right, our concierge Angela is an absolute star and always offers accurate, useful advice to all! Thank you for your positive feedback. Angela was thrilled to receive it. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great rooms we enjoyed kids suite as has 2 rooms. Very clean and modern decor.
Shuttle to Disney great and food was nice at all restaurants at hotel. We were going to split our stay and head to LA but changed plans and stayed here entire time. Recommend 2 full days at Disney midweek or 3 shorter days. Trips to Universal and tickets to Disney can be organised from
reception. Starbucks here too. No need to pay more to stay at Disneyland. Great service. Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank styles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, kid's suite, convenient Disneyland shuttle and great food. We love that you decided to extend your stay with us and appreciate you choosing the Hyatt Regency Orange County! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Consistent with its main draw - Disneyland - the staff is consistently perky and pleasant. A definite plus in a bureaucratic system that doesn't allow them much leeway without going to management for permission. Some issues with our booking could not be worked out because of their limited authority.

Buffet breakfast comprised of an array of fresh foods with healthy choices, overpriced as is the norm these days in hotels with captive customers.
Elevators slow and the alternative of stairs does not lead to the lobby, unfortunately.

The hotel is not within reasonable walking distance of Disneyland, requiring some other mode of transportation to get there. The shuttle is not free and runs every half hour. There is an infrequent free shuttle that goes to other hotels and to 2 shopping centers.

Restaurants in walking distance are of a caliber to be expected for venues close to an attraction like Disneyland.

"Sunset View" room euphemistically describes the side of the hotel that looks out on the parking lot.

In sum, the hotel provided us a clean and comfortable place to stay at the going rate, but not a remarkable experience.

Room Tip: 'Sunset View' refers to a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverioAura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that we did not provide a remarkable experience as this is what our associates strive for. We are glad to hear that you did find our hotel clean & comfortable and our staff to be perky & pleasant! Should you determine to stay with us again, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 as we would like to ensure we do provide a remarkable experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,032 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Property: Hyatt Regency Orange County
Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing