We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HH Anaheim CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Probably not one of the best Homewood Suites, only reason I have given this a 4 star and not a 3 star is because of the friendliness of the staff. The premises requires some renovation as it looks very used and tired. The additional fee of $12 per night for parking is just a money making mechanism for the orgainisation and would be better placed at a smaller rate. Similalry the shuttle buss to Disney should be complimentary or at the very minimum half the price. It was not particularly clean and the lifts (elevators) were terrible, leaving queues and long waits. Occupants of the 7th floor are further burdened with the use of only one lift as the other (at the end of the corridor/hall) does not go to the top level. It is however very well placed for Disney enthusiasts and counting the number of children you had to navigate around the breakfast bar, it could well do with a quiet or reserved area for others (don't get me wrong, I love kids, I just can't stand those bad parents who cannot control or prevent screaming children from running all over sneezing into the food dishes, or sticking fingers into food you are about to eat).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We greatly value the feedback from our guests and will take your comments and suggestions as we continue to try to improve the experience for all of our guests. Thank you for the kind notation regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have many great individuals working here as a team and we hope that we see you again on your next visit to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

I LOVE this hotel and will definitely be back! Took my twins there for their 7th birthday and was incredibly impressed by the location, complimentary breakfast and dinners, pool, and room size. We did 3 days at Disney and it was great to return for a dinner break (and complimentary wine too), then head back to the parks. The room was decorated tastefully with modern furniture and had a full kitchen as well. Easy shuttle access to Disneyland. Everything about this hotel was awesome and we will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor to avoid waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you very much for this referral! We feel that the Homewood Suites Anaheim is a great place to come back and relax after a full day at Disneyland and we're delighted that you agree. We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just got home from our 2nd stay at the Homewood...we enjoyed it just as much as the last time...we did miss the fresh baked cookies they set out the last time, but we enjoyed the lemon water they put out daily...awesome customer service...the managers are very nice and go above and beyond for you....the breakfast was good...and the dinner they provide Monday thru Thursday evening is a nice extra...I am going to miss their beds...with all the pillows...we will be visiting again soon and for sure staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website! The comments regarding the great customer service is very kind and we're thankful you had a great stay.....again! And you're right; the beds are perfect for relaxing after an exhausting day. We will look for you on your next trip to Anaheim. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My family of 6 (13,10,5 and 2) stayed at the Homewood Suites the 3rd week of Feb. for 5 nights while visiting Disneyland. The rooms were clean and just big enough to accomodated teens and toddlers. Breakfast in the morning and a light meal in the evening was perfect to keep us going throughout the day (the wine and beer was a real treat after a long day with 4 at Disney!) The hotel staff was very pleasant and the manager was in the dining area most mornings making sure things ran smoothly. The pool and hot tub were well kept. The front elevator did run slow but we were aware of that prior to our stay and just took the stairs or back elevator. There were a bunch of band students staying and we were worried we would hear them all night but the rooms were very quiet. I only have kudos for the Homewood suites! We are already planning our next trip to Disney and will most definitely stay here again!!
Becky
Seattle, WA

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors 3 and under as the elevator is slow and it is easier with kids to take the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nursmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for going out of your way to write this wonderful review. We couldn't be happier that you and your family of 6 had such a good stay. Isn't it great to have the suite (50% larger than a normal hotel room) as opposed to being cramped in a small hotel room with just a couple of beds? We know the elevator can be a bit of a wait especially during high usage times (during breakfast), but thank you for your patience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Was really excited about staying here because of the good reviews, booked on hotel website for a 5 night stay, family Disney vacation. Got put in room by elevator and heard it all night. A/C felt like it was blowing warm air and couldn't get thermostat to adjust. Asked front desk to fix A/C or move rooms, they were nice but stated the we're booked full and would send someone to fix it. Day 2 A/C still not working, asked front desk to fix or move, they sent maintenance and he replaced unit. This was done quickly but a little inconvenient because we were in room, kids and baby crawling around, trying to shower because we were all tired from Disney. Cold air blew out of vent for a couple of hours then couldn't get A/C to work again. Day 3 checked out early and moved to another hotel. I would've said this hotel was a good value with the free breakfast and dinner, but it didn't feel like it after all because we paid for a room and the least we should've had was a working A/C for comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jntan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. As I read your review to my staff this morning, we were all surprised and disappointed that we let the issue with your air conditioning unit get to the point that you felt that your best option was to leave the hotel. We typically hold ourselves accountable for resolving any guests issue within 15 minutes (based on the degree of difficulty) and I will personally follow-up with each staff member involved to determine how we allowed this to happen. If possible, please contact me so that I can discuss this with you in more detail and offer an apology. My email is: joe.leinacker@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I stay for five days. This hotel was great! Free dinner and drinks monday through Thursday (helps offset some of the Disney costs) Free breakfast everyday. The pool are was well maintained and secure. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The location is a few minutes from Disney and about 20 minutes from John Wayne airport. It's only about 45 minutes to LA or Hollywood. The staff was very helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimboshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for the review! We're happy that you and you're wife had such a good time while you were a guest here at the Homewood Suites Anaheim Main Gate. We hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I finished a trip to Palm Springs this Christmas by laying over one night in Anaheim. It was closer to the airport for returning the rental car. I have stayed in Homewood Suites before and have only been disappointed once. This was a very pleasant experience. The place was very busy, but the staff were amazingly helpful and polite. they got me into my room as soon as was humanly possible and I enjoyed all of the other amenities. I was surprised to find that they charge for parking, but then in Anaheim, I guess that is to be expected. The shuttle to and from Disneyland saved me the hassle of the parking lot....remember that you can no longer park anywhere near the park, you have to park in satellite lots and take a shuttle. I will definitely stay here again when it is less busy, but I have no complaints at all and highly recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

We really appreciate you taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Homewood Suites is a fantastic brand and we're glad that you agree. When you factor in all of the great amenities this brand offers on a complimentary basis including the Suite Start Breakfast, The Manager's Welcome Home Reception, and the complimentary Wireless Internet, we truly are the best value in the Anaheim/Orange County area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: £95 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Orange County/Garden Grove
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing